Progress on the $1K/1 Month Goal; 2 Days to Chou-Chou�s 30 in �03

2003-07-23 - 1:33 p.m.

You remember how I mentioned that party for a whole month with just $1K? Yeah, it was doomed from the beginning�but it COULD have happened. I was wondering how I went from $1K at the beginning of the month to $30. Hmmmmm�.I had to review the books:

* Treated the Dallas girls to dinner & drinks when they were visiting... Actually that wasn�t significant since I did that in Williamsburg and BW paid for half of dinner since she (can you believe it!) owed me $$.

Hmmm, lets try this again. SIGNIFICANT reasons why I didn�t make the $1K/1 Month Goal:

* Jessica Rabbit needed help for my goddaughter (her baby) since deadbeat dad was being more deadbeat than usual.

* My sister called and asked for money for school.

Yup that was half the budget there. Phew, that makes me feel a little better. Although I did not quite make the goal, I at least progressed on the reason. I wasn�t frivolous and stupid! Yay, me! I have to look on the bright side of things, ok?

Now I�m going to have to ask BW to settle up monthly bills, so I can have a clear view of what I have to spend in Miami. Darn, I was so hoping that this upcoming pay would be just for a nice little bottle of Veuve Cliquot in Miami.

2 days til Chou-Chou�s 30 in �03 and I am having a very hard time focusing on anything. Cosmo magazine is having a happy hour party at Nikki Beach on Saturday and Chou-Chou said it was ok for me to go. Yay! See why she�s my best friend? I should start getting more notices about parties in SoBe this weekend, then we can plan out what we�re going to do while down there.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.