My Brilliand Baby Sis; Goddessdance; TV Actor Spotted

2003-07-22 - 10:51 a.m.

My brilliant baby sister

Ok, so Baby Sis calls me up and tells me she�s getting everything ready for school. She�s been busy writing a screenplay for a movie (independent) that her friend is already shopping around. Said friend has worked in the industry for quite a while. She even worked as a PA for Chuck Norris a little while back. Anyway, she told Baby Sis about her new job, in charge of wardrobe or some such thing for some film being shot in Dallas. I�m pretty sure it is also and independent film. Anyway, I am so proud of her, she went from being invited to observe, to now being in charge of Extras. How cool is she?

She also called and said she needed money for school. Can I please deposit some in her account? *SIGH* What am I supposed to do? Say no? The kid wants to go to school. So I sent her money I really needed for Miami. I�m a sucker, I know. But her getting an education she wants is more important that me going to the spa and partying. I mean, we�ll still have a good time. The good news is that I�ve never paid for entry at any club in Miami. And honestly, my favorite thing about the trip is that there will be beach and there will be my bestest best friend there. Yay!

Goddessdance

Last night I went to see Jehan�s Goddessdance. It had a large cast of performers (bellydancers, singers, drummers, musicians). Although a bit amateurish in some ways (problems with mikes, challenges with props and costumes), it was a lot more approachable than I expected. You will have a hard time trying to decide which is more beautiful: the dances or the dancers. I LOVED the music and wanted to get the CD, but they did not have a soundtrack. They do have a video and CDs from some of the musicians. That soundtrack would sell a LOT. (hint, hint) I was sitting there picturing practicing some Kama Sutra moves to this music to impress my next (yet unknown) lover. The featured vocalists was very good, so good, that she really (and I mean really) shouldn�t have been using a mike. It�s a small theatre and she has a very powerful voice. The use of the mike made her gorgeous voice go above an enjoyable decibel level. So much so my companions and I were covering our ears in order to enjoy the singing at an acceptable decibel level.

Dragonfly, one of the singers/dancers is, in my opinion, one of the most striking and beautiful women in the whole production. As well, her voice was perfect for the production.

I highly recommend it. I�m also not the only one who thought it was great. Here�s what the Village Voice had to say about it: http://www.villagevoice.com/issues/0235/asantewaa.php .

It is beautiful, very sensuous and very much celebrates the beauty of woman. It�s playing through August 16th at Theatre 3 (W. 43rd St, between 8th & 9th Aves). Go see it!

TV Actor Spotted

We were just outside of Theatre 3 and I heard him before I saw him. I hear the voice and said, �Hey, it sounds like that guy from Spin City.� And it was. Richard Kind, who plays Paul on Spin City. And you know what? He looks much better in person than on that show. Good for you Richard!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.