Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos

2003-08-25 - 6:04 p.m.

Ok, is anybody needing to take a shot at me right now? So I can get it all done at once? My lover is gone, I got yelled at by both my boss and the Chairman, finances are in a shamble, I have a stupid bachelorette party to coordinate for this weekend (no money for that either), so anything else that might still be out there, I�d like it today please. As of tomorrow, I refuse to have a bad day. At least not for a while.

Actually, I didn�t really have a bad weekend, how could anyone with such gorgeous weather? I was still in mourning for the lost of my best lover, but I crossed over sometime this weekend, so I�m sure I�ll be ok. I knew it would help to finish up that short story. It�s done. Lishy is editing it, and afterwards, I�m mailing it off. Not to L2, of course, just off�it will be lost amongst a bunch of other short stories from a bunch of other people.

Ok, I have to plug someone who has become very valuable very quickly. Kathryn from the Girdle Factory. It�s in my neighborhood, Williamsburg. I told her two weeks ago I wanted a new winter coat, as far away from black as possible�as bright as possible. I went to see her this Saturday and she found it. It�s a beautiful wool vintage coat. It fits me like it was made for me. And its not black. =) It�s canary pink. It�s also in almost perfect mint condition. I love you Kathryn!! BTW, she has just put out the most amazing collection of gloves you�ve ever seen. You now that�s going to be the �it� accessory this fall/winter, so get get them.

I was given the corporate tickets for tomorrow�s Yankees/White Sox game. Mar & I will head up together. I have two old co-workers from C&W meeting us at the game. They�ll likely get there very early. Mar & I will get there right as the game starts.

So as I said, I need all the bad stuff today, because I just wont have it starting tomorrow.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ok, quien mas necesita tomarme un tiro? Asi puedo considerarlo todo hecho de immeiato? My amante se fue, recibi gritos de mi patron y del Presidente de Gerentes, las finanzas estan hechas un desastre, y aun tengo que coordinar esta estupida fiesta de despedida de soltera este fin de semana (sin dinero, claro) asi que si hay cualquier otra cosa, favor de decirme hoy. A partir de manana, rechazo tener un mal dia. A menos por un tiempo.

�Realmente, realmente no tuve mal fin de semana, c�mo podr�a cualquier persona con tal tiempo magn�fico? Aun estaba de luto por el perdido de mi mejor amante, pero pase algo este fin de semana, as� que estoy segura que estare bien. Sab�a que ayudar�a a acabar esa historia corta. Lishy lo est� corrigiendo, y luego, la enviare. No a L2, por supuesto, solo la enviare.... se perdera entre un manojo de otras historias cortas de un monton de gente.

OK, tengo que dar un poco de publicidad a alguien que se ha hecho muy valiosao muy r�pidamente. Kathryn de the Girdle Factory. Est� en mi vecindad, Williamsburg. Le dije hace dos semanas queria abrigo de invierno nuevo, lo mas lejano de negro posible... lo mas brillante posible.Fui a verla este s�bado y ella lo encontr�. Es un abrigo antiguo hermoso de las lana. Me queda como si fue hecho para m�. Y no es negro.=) Es color de rosa del canario. Est� en condiciones casi perfectas. �Te amo Kathryn!! Por casualidad, ella acaba de sacar la colecci�n m�s asombrosa de guantes que haigas visto. Saben que van a ser el accesorio �it� de este otono/invierno, asi que comprenlo.

Me dieron los boletos para el juego de ma�ana de Yankees/White Sox. Mar y yo vamos juntas. Tengo dos viejos compa�eros de trabajo de C&W que se van ha encontrar con nosotras en el juego. Ellos probablemente llegaran muy tempranos.Mar y yo llegaremos casi cundo el juego comienza.

Por lo que digo, necesito toda cosa mala hoy, porque a partir de manana rechazo tener un mal dia.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.