Ty; Adieu mon milleur amant; C'est la vie

2003-07-21 - 11:44 a.m.

Ty

BW�s birthday celebration was this past weekend. It was nice. I had insisted she change the reservations to 8:30, even though she told everyone to be there at 8, but she wouldn�t hear of it. The trains were all screwed up, and people never assume it will take as long as it does to get there through detours (GUILTY) so I knew that people would be late. They were even later than I expected. Apparently the reroute we gave people didn�t quite work, because the MTA decided to change it. We had a reservation for 15 people and at 8:20 only 4 of us were there. People did eventually trickle in. We had 4 more people show up by 8:30 (THANK YOU, of course I was right), and 3 more show up within 15 minutes after that.

We had more people meet up once we got to the Antique Lounge�which was eerily empty. Hadn�t seen it that way since it opened. We had our own crew, so it was fun. One of BW�s old workmates from Dallas showed up. He was in town visiting friends, whom he brought with him. You know, I have a huge weakness for Lenny Kravitz, so if you walk in with anything obvious that reminds me of him, like your hair, and you are fairly personable, you will likely get at least two minutes of my attention. If you have sex appeal to go along with that, you will get more attention. Which is what happened on Saturday night.

BW: So, what�d you think of Ty?

Goddess2b:You knooow, walking in with hair like that I was going to have to stop and look.

BW: Yeah, as soon as I saw that smile on your face, I just thought to myself �uh-huh!�

Goddess2b:Whu? Smile! What smile?? I don�t know what you are talking about

BW: That SMILE you got on your face when you met him.

Goddess2b:I was being *social*

BW: Sure you were. Is that why when he told you his name, you were all getting closer to him �(in a breathy voice) Oh, I�m sorry, I didn�t hear your name� can you please whisper it in my ear??

Goddess2b:I did NOT do that.

BW: You DID, too!

Goddess2b:I just didn�t understand his NAME

BW: You didn�t understand *TY?* LOL, oh, puuuleeaze. I know you (pointing at me), you liked this guy.

So there�s the big news. I finally met a guy that I thought was attractive and he doesn�t have a girlfriend. Only one slight problem: They left the Antique Lounge before we did�heading out to the Brazilian lounge. We were going to follow after. We got there just after they had left. So I got nothing. No information on him, aside from his first name (not one listed here) and that he lives somewhere in Greenpoint. This is a little frustrating, but I was so happy to find out that there are other men that I�d like to get to know better (in bed) than just L2, who we can pretty much consider gone.

Adieu, mon melliuer amant.

That�s right, I�m saying goodbye to L2�damn, he�s such a great guy. I�ll be a reference for him anytime. And its not like I have a choice, he has to go on with his life, and must eventually go to find a good match for himself. C'est la vie. And so I must let go of him in my heart.

Speaking of C'est la vie, I haven�t really talked to Chou-Chou in quite a while. I�ve been very busy at work, and so has she. In addition, she�s very busy on the weekends. When I call her on the weekends, she�s either not there or Aaron and/or his kids are over, so she is justly preoccupied. I�ve tried calling her during the week once or twice, but to no avail.

I�m happy I�ll see her in Miami. It will be nice to have my best friend and talk to her.

I asked Snow White how she dealt with having her best friend sucked into family life, because I needed coaching in that department. I mean, I know it�s not intentional, it�s just life. There�s the boyfriend and the kids and the house, and I know that�s all normal stuff that people eventually want. I just wasn�t prepared for losing so much Chou-Chou time.

Snow White reassured me and said, yes, it�s true, such is life. She said she was proud of me, because when she went through the whole family thing with her best friend, she was a little angry. It does help keeping in mind that it�s a normal process and that�s what people eventually want, otherwise, why put yourself in that situation, right? Right!

Anyway, she told me to make it less frustrating on myself by remember that Chou-Chou is the one with the busy schedule and I should just wait until Chou-Chou makes time for me and calls. I think that�s sound advise. And it�s not like I�ve not been down this path with other friends, so I�m fairly familiar with the routine. I think it�s just that I expected Chou-Chou and I to continue trading off the Queen of the Universe crown for the rest of our lives. *EVIL LAUGH* I get to keep the crown now�.fOrEvEr!!! *EVIL LAUGH*

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.