An entire partying month on less than 00?

2003-07-16 - 4:15 p.m.

Work has been sooo busy, but I�m glad to be learning new things. It�s a little challenging. My company bought a new division and we are now dealing with Poland. I don�t know ANY Polish. It couldn�t have been Portuguese, French or Italian. Darn.

Anyway, I did go out a little this past weekend, and I did some shopping. I had visitors from Dallas, they flew in on Saturday. We went to dinner at Sea in Williamsburg, which has become �ber trendy. I knew that would get worse after Sex in the City filmed there. When�d they get the dj? Maybe he�s always been there and I just didn�t notice him, sounds like something I�d do.

Afterwards we stopped by the Antique Lounge for dessert, well I consider the martinis we had dessert. Lol And then I took them to the Brazilian Lounge. After the fact, one of the girls visiting asked if I had noticed a certain guy with the two bodyguards.

Goddess2b: There was someone with bodyguards here? Are you sure, I didn�t notice any such thing.

Visiting Girl: They were right next to us.

Goddess2b: I was too busy dancing, I dunno. What about them.

Visiting Girl: It looked like Gene Simmons. But what would he be doing here?

Goddess2b: I don�t know, but he does live in Westchester, so if it was him, maybe he was visiting friends. Doesn�t matter, if he�s hanging out here, it�s because he didn�t want to be bothered.

Honestly, I have no idea who she was talking about. But it was nice to go there again, I love that place.

There are so many cool things going on, but I need to behave for just a little bit longer. I have BW�s birthday festivities all this upcoming weekend, 30 in �03 the following weekend, a River Goddesses dinner on August 1st, a Bridal Shower on August 2nd. Oh, and did I mention I only have about $1000 to do all this with? YIKES. My hotel alone is about $400. BW is having a dinner on Saturday night, followed by drinks. On Sunday, we�re meeting people at Peter Luger�s. In case you didn�t know, Peter Luger is the best steakhouse nationwide. (READ: EXPENSIVE) The bridal shower is out in Fuckville somewhere, so we have to spend the night there. (READ: GIFT + HOTEL) My only salvation is having a few contacts in Miami. I never ever pay to get in anywhere, the hotel has open bar happy hour every night, and we have breakfast. So the only worries are: the spa, lunch, & dinner. Still, I really had wanted to take Chou-Chou to Pearl for some champagne and I never realized how much it costs�.what? Oh, because I�ve never paid, is why. How was I supposed to know that a little ole bottle of plain Veuve Cliquot costs $120. I�ve never had to concern myself with little bitty things like PAYING! Keep your fingers crossed for me, and if you�d like to make a contribution to the fund, let me know.

Well, my new Leo friend, Avery, keeps assuring me not to worry. That it takes special talent to do so much and have people cater to you�.which people tend to do with me. She got a treat the first time we went out together. I took her to the People Magazine Party.

Hopefully, that catering trend will follow through the year. LOL. At minimum, through the Miami trip. YIKES, I�m so nervous. And I�m also pissed off at myself. I should have saved up money. I want Chou-Chou to have a super Fabulous birthday weekend. Well, I guess the best thing to do is pull out the most dangerous outfits I have and hope they work.

Ciao for niao!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.