How to Meet a Man; What White Stiletto Mules Say About You

2003-06-18 - 6:02 p.m.

Ok, my little head hurts. A LOT. It even hurts to type. And what really sucks is that now that my boss has moved offices, she can see me at my desk. So it�s harder to pretend to be normal. ooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

(a bag of shortbread cookies and a ginger ale later�.)

Ok, two notable things happened last night. Sorry, THREE notable things happened last night.

I went to a charity event last night. Kathryn Eiseman, author of �How to tell a Man by his Shoes� was there. I had to meet her. I judge everyone by their shoes and wanted to meet a kindred spirit. I got there fashionably late thanks to work, but I still looked good. Thankfully, my hair looked fantastic, and I was going with the natural look in the makeup department. I wore my white crystal chandelier earings, my �Cool as FCUK� white t-shirt, my Versailles (the SoHo boutique) spring colored skirt. The outfit was selected to be casual and funky and basically to dress down my shoes: White Stiletto mules.

I ran into a male acquaintance immediately upon entering Lobby, where the event was being held. You know, he might have potential for a Boy Toy. We�re going to have call him Bachelor #1. I mean, he�s an Aries, which are always great for Leos. Plus he�s an 11, as I am. I�ll have to look into him further. After getting a drink and chatting a bit with this acquaintance, we went our separate ways.

I made myself comfortable and started chatting it up with a girl sitting close by. She was asking me the usual: what brings you here, where you from, blah, blah. Anyway, she was accompanying a friend of hers. Her friend is in from London working on some stuff for the BBC and for Redbook. Reporter Girl was there because she�s doing a story on dating. Now I didn�t record the conversation, so its not word verbatim, but here�s the jist:

Reporter Girl: So what brings you here?

Goddess2b: Kathryn Eisman. I wanted to meet someone who is as fascinated by shoes as I am. lol. So your friend mentioned you�re doing a story on dating. I think its amazing the way the *dating scene* gets so much coverage.

Reporter Girl: Well, in London its big because of Bridget Jones.

Goddess2b: Oh, I see. Well, you know what I�d like to see?

Reporter Girl: What?

Goddess2b: I�d like to see stories about women like me. I mean, I have nothing against marriage and kids thing, but its not for me. When do you hear about the woman who�s happy with her life, being single and just having fun? Ya know?

We chatted for a few more minutes, and at some point she pulled out her pad.

Reporter Girl: So, do you find it hard to meet men?

Goddess2b: No, not at all

Reporter Girl: What do you do to meet them?

Goddess2b: I say *Hi*

Reporter Girl: (pen stops moving on the pad and looks up at me) And then what?

Goddess2b: (puzzled) What do you mean? Oh. (I smile and with a slight drawl) Honey, they�re MEN�you don�t need to say anything else!

Reporter Girl: LOL. Maybe it�s your attitude that helps you with men.

Goddess2b: I don�t know�maybe�but then again I have different wants than do most women. As I mentioned before, I don�t care for getting married having kids, etc.

Reporter Girl: (looking at me pointedly) So you NEVER want to get married?

Goddess2b: Well, maybe when I�m 80�if someone happens to come along. In the meantime I�m just having fun with the different kinds of men. I keep them all classified you know.

Reporter Girl: Really? Like what?

Goddess2b: Well, there�s Date Guy and Boy Toy, and a few others.

Reporter Girl: You know what? Could I get your number and we can continue this later?

We�ll see if she calls. She flies back to London on Sunday. As I had mentioned to Reporter Girl that I was dying to meet Kathryn Eisman, she pointed her out from the crowd when Kathryn happed to walked by us.

She�s a beautiful sexy woman. And when I met her, I told her she�s my new favorite hero and that I loved her. And then we chatted for a few minutes. And I couldn�t help myself�

Goddess2b: (Jumping up and down) Ok, ok! Do me! Do me! Tell me about me through my shoes!

K.E.: Well, you are sexy, assertive, but flirty.

Goddess2b: (Jumping up and down) Oh, you are so right!

K.E.: Ok, now you do me!

I was so incredibly flattered I laughed.

Goddess2b: Well, you�re sexy, sensual, and like attention.

K.E.: That�s true!

Yay, me! We giggled and chatted for a few more minutes before she was pulled away. We must have made quite the sight: two grow sexy women, giggling and jumping up and down. I wish someone would have had a video cam. Or at least a picture.

I�m so good. Ok, I HAVE to get back to work, so I�m going to just have to tell you about the French Dumbass that came at the end of the night later.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.