Help Keep Goddess2b Beautiful Fund

2003-05-29 - 4:32 p.m.

Tomorrow is Friday! And it�s a Summer Friday, so I�m outtie at 3PM! At 3:30PM I�m seeing the Incredible Hairdresser. I almost cancelled. I had a tiny financial bump come up, and I almost cancelled. And for the first time in over a year I would have had bad hair. Chou-Chou came up with The Tip Plan. I�d just explain to I.H. that I was broke but would make it up to him at a later date and he would understand. That�s why I tip well when I can. I mentioned to Snow White that I had been thinking of canceling my appointment and the why, and she said, �No way.� I told her, no need, we came up with The Tip Plan. She said I can�t do that. So she�s contributing to the new �Help Keep Goddess2b Beautiful Fund� that she just created. So now not only will I get my hair colored and cut, and be able to tip I.H. in the usual manner (20-25%), along with the shampoo person, but I can also get a deep conditioning treatment and have enough for a couple of martinis. Yay!

You know, last month, when I was walking around with just $1 in my purse, I promised myself I would not argue with people who want to give me money. Does it sound like that happens often? Well, not too often, but I promised myself that when it did, I would be gracious, and say thank you. Just like I used to when I took Jessica Rabbit�s food from her kitchen, as if it were a grocery store.

Why should I cheat them of feeling good about doing something nice for them? That would be thinking about myself, and my horoscope says I shouldn�t do that this year.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.