If it's Spring, where's the Spring weather? One more broke day to go!

2003-05-15 - 12:41 p.m.

Could I just say how tired I am? I�m tired. Work has driven me to a stress edge. When am I going to Miami again? *sigh* It seems so FAR away. I want 90 degree weather, this stupid Yankee weather is not helping my attitude. BW keeps telling me I�m nuts, that it�s nice, but she�s not warm blooded like I am. I must have tropical weather to thrive. I am at my best in 100+ weather, while others are wilting and fainting, I look dewy and fresh. I had a NYC acquaintance ask me last year, on one of the hottest days of the summer, if I always walked like I was strolling on the beach. In the summer I do. It�s my time. Just what the hell am I doing living someplace where it�s still 60 degrees in MAY???? BW is right, I am nuts, but for being in a COLD weathered place! It�s crazy to be in the cold for so many months.

On the bright side, I�ve been on a mission to help Lishy get some more contacts out in L.A. Mar is going to forward Lishy�s info to a friend of hers out there. I�m having my sister checking out to see if Keanu Reeves might be in need of a P.A. (My sister is working with a friend of his.) Likely not, but doesn�t hurt to ask. I�m calling everyone I know that might be able to help her with her L.A. network. Now why am I not doing that for myself? Oh, yeah�cause I�ve been broke! Lol

Today is my last day being broke! YAAY, ME!

I have to say, even though I won�t be broke anymore, I won�t be going on any major shopping sprees anytime soon. This whole experience has left me feeling very shaky about my finances. I�m taking steps so I (hopefully) never have to go through that again.

I am celebrating. I was going to get my hair done, but that�s been postponed until next week. I am going to do a little socializing tomorrow night instead. Saturday, there�s a surprise birthday party for a friend, and Sunday is my Cinco de Memorial party. So I think that�s enough to start with.

Ok, I�m off to get my teeth polished.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.