2 Tribeca Films; Me Stood Up?; More New York Cheesiness

2003-05-13 - 3:37 p.m.

Today I decided that I was done with this May dreariness. I am wearing my new vintage shirt. It�s bright orange with little blue, yellow, and pink daisy paisleys on it. I�m wearing a linen skirt and brown braided leather Steve Madden platform sandals. It gets tiring to hear me say it, I know, but it�s true that my hair looks fabulous! (Although it is getting to the time that the rootsies need a little work done, so I�m going in on Friday.)

So I decided I�m going to dress as if it was the end of July and hot. Mother Nature can�t possibly ignore me in this outfit. It�s to remind her that I�m up here, in the Northeast, not down south, and I still need warmth, even if Yankees don�t.

So this past weekend: On Friday, I went to go see Love Object starring Desmond Harrington and Melissa Sagemiller. It�s about a socially inept (although good-looking), his relationship with his sex doll, Nikki, (see realdoll.com to see where the idea came from) and his soon to be real life girlfriend. Just so you know it turns out to be a horror film, and it is disturbing. The writer/director, Robert Parigi, said it was meant to be disturbing. He, Desmond and Melissa were there for a Q&A session after the movie. Personally, I though Desmond was way too cute to play that character, and what a hottie body. But Mar, who saw the movie with me, said that he was perfect. And if I tell you why, then I give away the story line. Oh, ok, I�ll tell, skip to the next paragraph if you don�t want to know. She said he was perfect because most serial killers are good looking and charming, that�s how they get their victims, and this movie took us into the mind of a serial killer in the making. It was a good movie and we were almost late, thanks to our friend who gave us directions. A friend who LIVES in Battery Park, but apparently doesn�t know how to get around it. S�ok, we�ll make him pay for the � jog we had that night.

Saturday, I had the very glamorous duty of housekeeping and hand laundry (I have way too many delicates). Mar came over and joined us for dinner. BW made homemade lasagna and her famous cheesecake in Misty�s honor. We had a lovely dinner, and passed a lovely time.

I was upset at BW until Sunday, but I won�t get into that, I�m over it.

Speaking of Sunday, I had a first in New York. For the first time since I moved up here (July of 2001), I was stood up. Yes, that�s what I said, stood up. And it wasn�t even a real date, it was a friend date. He even called and talked to me two hours before we were supposed to meet to confirm. We were going to see Once Upon A Time in America together. I waited outside the door until 2:40 (movie was due to start at 2:30). Nothing, and to date I�ve not had a single phone call or e-mail with any kind of explanation, apology, or even �oops, I fell asleep.� I guess it was bound to happen sometime, me being stood up that is. Anyway, the movie was good. Jennifer Connelly and Robert DeNiro where in attendance. She is as pretty in person as she is onscreen.

I asked Snow White, and Belle, and Chou-Chou if they remember the last time I was stood up. No one can remember. Hmmm�

I am very busy with work, which means I don�t get to update as much or as detailed as I�d like. Such is life.

I should let you know, that I am working on a secret project to be revealed at a later time.

Also, I have only 3 more days to go being broke. Yay, me!

* * * * * *

Ok, I know it seems like I pick on New York men, but I don�t mean to. I don�t make any of this stuff up, I promise. And if I was in Dallas, I�m sure plenty of instances would present themselves for me to make fun of men there. Honestly, New York men do rock, at least the well mannered and/or well educated ones. I just need to know if you all went to school to try to pick up women on instant messenger. Because MOST of you start off like this (and I am directly quoting) �*kiss* *wink* how're you doing? M/32/Manhattan here.� I have to tell you that I always laugh, a lot. I think it�s hysterical. I find it the equivalent of when I�m walking down the street and some idiot starts trying to talk to me as I�m walking by. Guys, if you want to be smooth, DON�T DO THAT!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.