I love my WAMU Bank; Reminiscing over September�s SoBe Trip

2003-05-06 - 4:15 p.m.

Drizzly, ugly weather. It�s affecting my sinuses, thus affecting my mood. Eck. Sorry to those who will suffer because of it.

So I attempted to buy tickets to the Tribeca Film Festival last week. I kept on getting errors, so I kept on trying. I ended up with no ticket, but with over $80 worth of charges on my bank card. I have to laugh, what else can I do? Consequently, this puts me in the red and guess who doesn�t get to go grocery shopping anymore? Oh, and laundry? Yeah, we�ll go back to playing Cinderella. Ah, well. Considering recent past history you�d think I�d have fallen into deep anxiety, but since I only had 10 days to go in this financial hellhole, I�m not as upset. I wonder how much this is going to cost me in bank fees? Well, I�m sure those will be revoked as soon as the situation is explained. No better bank than Washington Mutual. I�ve already received a response from them on this issue and they are looking into it. Hopefully it will be resolved shortly.

* * * * * *

*SIGH* I so want to go to the beach. I ran across this e-mail I sent out to my friends when I got back home, the last time that I went to SoBe

Boys and Girls, I am jet laggged today. But like a good little trooper, I am at work.

Snow White�s birthday was this past week and she wanted to get a little sun. She was a little worried about the weather because the forecast called for thundershowers all weekend long. Shame, shame on her for not believing me when I told her that it is not allowed to rain on my beach vacations. It�s simply not allowed. Everyone knows that it doesn�t rain in South Beach until the day I leave. The weekend was gorgeous, we had blue skies and a lukewarm ocean. At least on Miami Beach, I did hear it rained in Miami proper. I am quite content with my tan and the delish eye candy we had. Mmm-mmm�.

I met Snow White at Miami Int�l. We arrived on Friday at lunch time and my friend GJ had flown in early that morning. I called GJ to let her know we were in and on the way to meet her. Lovely GJ: She dropped off her bags at the hotel and went for a stroll on the beach. She ends up in a volleyball with a bunch of firemen. She says �I�m at the Clevelander waiting for you. I have some firemen here for you girls.� What a way to start vaca, no?

The firemen were nice enough to remind us that the Miami Dolphins were playing the NY Jets and, therefore, there were a lot of New Yorkers in town. Frankly, I was a bit annoyed at first�after all, if I wanted to spend my vacation around all New Yorkers, I would have stayed home.

Goddess was not to be disappointed. Because not only did we have all the Miami hotties around, but then we had a bunch of New York hotties hanging about. HEL-LO!!

After dinner at Tai Tony�s (good good food), we went to Crobar on Friday and I got to reminisce about the good ole� days when I used to dance at the Starck Club in Dallas by dancing on a platform to some awesome dance music. I danced as long as my shoes held up. Can you believe it? I was wearing one of my fav sexy stilettos and one of them broke!! Thankfully, it was a Scrubs Party night and there were plenty of �doctors� to make sure all was well. Oh, and we (all three of us) were offered jobs that night. �Would we like to have a job where you have to fly to Europe about twice a month, all expenses paid?� and, UM, what would that job entail? �Just wear beautiful diamond jewelry.� I know I was a little drunk, but does that not sound like smuggling to you? LMAO

Next day was more of the same and we end up having dinner at Grill Fish, were some of NY�s finest were having dinner. I think I might have to change my mind about Yankee boys manners, since these boys came over to see how we were doing before we even finish sitting at the bar. Or maybe that�s why they call them New York�s finest. Did I mention these boys were already at their table? Ha! And where do these boys hide when I need a cop back home? THESE bodies are what we dream about when we have the hottie version of NYPD in our heads�satin on steal bodies, and they know football to boot? *swoon* Could I borrow those abs for some laundry? Wow. What? You are also a hockey fan and you have season tickets??? Darlin�, here is my card call me when we get back to NY. Anyway, we left the boys and headed over to Tantra. Take my advise, have dinner there, but it�s not a place to stick around for too long�.so off to Opium Garden we went. Does that place EVER look bad? It�s gorgeous! And, oh! Are those our little cop friends again? Why yes, yes they are. All I can say is that I have to find out if my new personal law enforcement officer is as precious as he looks ;)

Well Sunday, we woke up so late, we almost missed lunch. GJ had to fly out that day Snow White and I hung out at the beach and decided we were NOT going to party anymore.

*Pause*

Surely you believe that I TRIED?

We watched football, as all good southern girls do on Sundays and then we decided we wanted a nice Italian dinner� off to Luna we went. Can I just tell you that I almost had a few orgasms with this meal? It was soo good Snow White took what we didn�t finish home�and I mean to Texas not just the hotel. It was THAT good. And the place is simply beautiful, I can�t describe it any other way. When we returned to the hotel we ended up running into about 10 NY boys that were staying in our hotel and they said, you�re not staying here, so off to Nikki Beach we went with the bunch of them.

The next day, I would have loved to have just slept all day. Unfortunately, it was time to go home and so it started to rain. I wished for one more hour of tanning time and my wish was granted, the rain stopped. We literally went from beach to the airport, after a quick freshen-up and change of clothes�.and thanks to the guys we met in the hotel lobby that morning. We had sushi, and then laid out on the beach a bit, then the guys quickly drove us to the airport. By the time I got to the gate, it had started to rain again�as it always does on the day I leave. *yawn* For now, I just want to go home and get some sleep. *yawn*

God I miss doing those trips more often.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.