Happy Cinco de Mayo; Fan Mail Defending NYC Men; Enough with the Penis Pictures

2003-05-05 - 12:01 p.m.

For those of you who don�t know, today is Cinco de Mayo (5th of May). It is a Mexican holiday. It is not, as I heard some ignorant dj�s refer to it this morning, �Mexican Day.� (What exactly is that supposed to mean? Is there an American Day I didn�t know about?) If you want to know what its all about, please go HERE.

You know, I love many things about being Mexican, one of them is the fact that we have so many holidays. lol. My family has a home in a little town in San Luis Potosi (a Mexican state) and it�s right across from an elementary school. Today there will be all sorts of traditional dances preformed in the courtyard. It�s just so cute to watch.

Tonight I will celebrate my heritage by going out and drinking some margaritas and speaking Spanish to the American waiters. =)

* * * * * *

In case you haven�t noticed, I love guestbook and note entries. And I adore fan mail. I respond to every e-mail I receive. (In reply to the last note, yes, that is a picture of me on my profile, albeit a distorted one.) The following e-mail, however, I think deserves to be answered here�since it�s defending NYC men. I am withholding the writer�s name.

Hi Goddess,

You see, you had this "send fan mail" link, and I'm a fan, and this is mail... so... it fits!

Good. I've been reading your entries for a few weeks now, and I've enjoyed the voyeuristic glimpse into your life as well as your superior writing skills, but this last entry made me feel a bit apologetic. As a male and a New Yorker, I felt kind of guilty reading about your non-varied sexual adventures in New York, especially as compared to Dallas.

Actually, it made me want to move to Dallas, but that's beside the point.

So, in defense of NY and its men, I think that New York is filled with plenty of he-man and/or good looking men who would be more than willing to provide you with a casual or semi-serious sexual relationship, if, for nothing else, just to be around your self described radiance. (How they would be compared to your L2 is, I guess, debatable. I'll never meet the guy, but dammit if I'm not jelous of his skills.) I think the difference is not in the men, but the general vibe of the city. There's so much choice. There are so many scenes to be a part. And having said all that, its highly difficult to find a toga party anywhere. What I'm saying is that the intimate vibe that is conducive to sex that can be found in smaller populations is lost when you end up in a larger place where you can meet someone one day and never see them again- even if you live on the same city block. So the intimacy never arises naturally, and that's something to miss. But, in return, you get choice choice choice. And if you find your scene, well, you can find that intimacy again. But this time, when you get bored of it, you don't have to change cities to find a new one.

At least that my guess. Since I never tried to pick up a guy, what do I know. But here's to your happiness.

Oh, Dear Reader, I never meant to imply that I�ve had non-varied sexual adventures in the City. And you are right that there are many he-man and/or good looking men who are more than willing to have a fling. I am very familiar with the varied scenes in the city. (And by the way, there have been Toga parties here.) The problem is not their looks (New York has literally millions of gorgeous men). Nor is it intimacy. Trust me, I know within seconds after I see a man if I�m sleeping with him or not. For me chemistry and sex-appeal are of import, not intimacy.

The problem is their ability IN BED. I don�t know if it�s because southern men pay more attention, or get more practice (after all, we don�t have as much to do down there). I do know that I didn�t normally have to make what I would call �normal� requests from them. Most of those men didn�t have to be tutored in the arts of foreplay, �kissing the kitty� (precious, precious men!) or such things.

Now, not to say that ALL NYC men are like that. I mean L2 is a born and bred New Yorker. My first NYC lover, was also a New Yorker and he was very good�and very adventurous. We had sex in some places that were new for me and I had a few firsts with him. It was quite exciting while it lasted. Unfortunately that�s two men in two years, all others between them were average at best. Most (and I have been adventurous) have just been able to do what I could have done with one of my toys, and then they are just annoying. I�m about to break many bubbles here, but if you are good in bed, you are normally told, you don�t have to ask. If you can�t tell by the (assumingly) satisfied look on your partners face, well I just don�t know what to tell you (men, not my Dear Reader).

I will say one thing: Despite the quantity of good sex and good-looking men in Dallas, I�m still living here, the cities do not compare. No matter how much I love the city I grew up in. Its apples and oranges.

I have no qualms about what I�ve said. I keep saying it until it�s proven otherwise. L2 is doing a good job defending your honor, so I wouldn�t worry too much. And I�ll keep challenging for that honor to be defended! ;-) Viva Challanges! Viva!!

* * * * * *

2:51PM

I�m confused. What about my writings suggests that I want to see pictures of penises? Does all the sex that I talk about getting suggest I don�t see enough? Is this the male readers way of trying to impress me?

You know it only furthers what I keep saying about Yankee men, and after I just said such nice things about them. For some reason, unbeknownst to me, certain white male readers keep sending me pictures, of what they must think, are their impressive penises. The only thing that tells me, gentlemen (and I use this word in its most diluted form) is that this is the only way that you can have your penis seen by a woman. Hmmm�.Could it be that there is something to the stereotypes since only the white males seem to feel the need to be seen. If I wasn�t so horribly disgusted by the lack of manners, I might pity them.

Tsk-tsk. You know, if you have a credit card, you have a lot more options with the internet and phone services. I do nothing but go between being extremely amused and feeling sorry for the little fellas.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.