Q&A: Human Slaves, Untrusting Boyfriend, & Desperately Seeking Good Hairdresser

2003-05-02 - 1:38 p.m.

It�s Fri-day! It�s Fri-day! AND I can pay rent today! AND I had a great evening last night!

I realized something last night as I was talking to my buddy that went to the game with me. Whenever you are a) bad in bed, or b) have never had good sex then sex is not important to you. *shiver* how scary and sad.

Aside from that horrific realization, it was a great time. The Yankees won, of course. After the game, we were walking down the corridor to exit and New York, New York was being piped throughout the sound system. Walk, without blinking, grabs my hand and starts twirling me. We were dancing down the corridor at Yankee Stadium. Had a dramatic, full dip finale and everything. I think this qualifies as a New York moment, what do you think?

Ok, ok, I�ve been a neglectful little Goddess. I haven�t answered questions that have been sent into me, too wrapped up in my financial anxieties. So I will answer a few questions. At least THIS I know how to handle.

The first question is from my kitty-niece, Tigger, she writes:

My human slave keeps shutting the door to my indoor lavetory. How do I get her to stop?
12:37 am - Sunday,March 2, 2003

Tigger Auntie Goddess�s bedroom is NOT your lavatory, so quit it! I expect that it will not smell like your lavatory when I come down to visit.

Next question is from Sensitive Reader, and this one is a lu-loo, she writes:

So, my current boyfriend's ex cheated on him. I have male friends, and would like to continue my relationship (platonic!) with them. I tell said boyfriend so and so and I are going to dinner-- just so everything is above board, you know? And he gets all pissy with me. But if I didn't tell him and he found out about the dinner, you know he would be all over me thinking the worst. So, do I tell; not tell? Just say fuck 'im? What?
10:18 pm - Tuesday,March 4, 2003

Nothing I dislike more than people with self-esteem problems, and I�m referring to your boyfriend, not you. Each person is different in the way you deal with them is also different. It also has to do a lot with you. As I don�t know you, it�s hard to advise you. I can tell you what I would do. I am not one to stand having my honesty questioned. In the same situation, I would have to look at them in the eye and say, �I am going to continue my friendships, if you cannot handle me having platonic relationships you need to be with someone else.� A little harsh? I don�t think so. Why is that? Because if they can�t learn to deal with simple things that require a little trust, what is the relationship going to be like if you come across a situation where they will need to implicitly trust you? It could be that you have more patience and time than I. If that�s the case, more power to you. But I live by the �innocent until proven guilty� theory, and if my boyfriend was questioning my intentions, I�d have to question him. Are you sure HE isn�t the one that was going around cheating? Are you sure he�s not just projecting guilt onto you? Ok, now I�m stirring up dirt that may not be, so I�ll stop.

Lastly, Desperately Seeking a Good Hairdresser writes:

um, considering how much you talk about your hairdresser, I was wondering if you could pass on his information to those of us who want to have perfect hair every day, too?
2:18 pm - Friday,April 25, 2003

Well, DSAGH, I would be happy to give you the information, but to you directly, and you didn�t leave your e-mail address. Not that I wouldn�t typically want to plug someone, but my hairdresser has a full clientele and I don�t want him unable to spend the three hours he now does on my hair. If you don�t want to publicize it, feel free to e-mail me at [email protected].

I promise to no longer be neglectful. Feel free to send in your questions, I�ll enlighten to the best of my ability!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.