Play Ball!

2003-05-01 - 5:06 p.m.

Take me out to ball game!

Take me out to the crowds!

Yay, tonight is the last night of my successfully social broke week. I�m going to the Yankee Game! I�m talking a guy friend along so he will buy my beer and hotdogs. And I am so damn cute, I wore a pinstriped halter blouse in honor of the Yankees. Honestly, I wore it for that and not because it looks great on me.

Speaking of my surviving this week, I went to the movies with Mar last night. I�m to ashamed to tell you what we saw, so I wont.

Not bad all in all. I still have my $1 in my purse. Not that I could really spend it, since you can�t buy anything for a $1 in NYC. No matter, I apparently don�t always need to spend.

It will be SO nice, however, to be able to go dancing again. This month I will start learning Argentinean Tango. Yay!

Ok, so I had this plan to keep from BW the fact that I am going to be late with the rent, and I screwed it up. Rent is due today, and I get paid tomorrow. Since I am going to the Yankee game today, I was just going to call the landlord and tell them, �Oh, so sorry, will get it to you tomorrow.� Well�I forgot their number, so they�ll be knocking at the door tonight, asking BW where the rent check is. See she gives me a check, and I pay rent. Oops. And she gets so paranoid about stuff. I guess because she forgets the handful of times when she�s been really stuck. And if she ever is, and decides to ask for help, her parents will extend it. That is a good thing, my parents wouldn�t do the same for me. They�re just not those kind of parents.

A little side note: We pay our landlord with certified bank checks. Apparently he likes the fact that he doesn�t have to worry about checks bouncing, and we�re cool with it since my bank is right across the street. Anything to keep the apartment we have.

Also, what do I do about going to get tickets for the MTV/VH1 Comedy Rock Concert?

If I called in sick, I could take care of the rent situation tomorrow morning and then run over to claim my tickets. BUT, I was late to work today (stupid MTA!) and since everyone at the office knows I�m going to the game tonight, I really can�t call in sick tomorrow. What to do?

I�m going to just wing it. The universe always takes care of goddesses, even ones in training, so we�ll see what happens.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.