The Silliness of Goddess2b

2003-04-29 - 5:24 p.m.

You know, I read something in the �Memoirs of Cleopatra� by Margaret George that helps me explain myself:

Was it then I felt � or discovered- the strange power I have in personal encounters? I do not *do* anything extraordinary, I say no special words, but I seem to have the ability to win people to my side, to disarm them. I do not know how. And it works only in person. In letters I have no special magic. Let me see someone, talk to him � or her � and I have persuasive powers I cannot explain.

That�s me. Take this diary, for example. I know that I sound silly in it. And despite the fact that I can type 75 wpm, my thoughts still run faster than my fingers. Not only that, since this diary is pretty much written to purge thoughts and events my friends get sick of me talking about, I sound sillier. Why? Because it does not reveal much of my intelligence or my depth, or any other million things that make me ME.

It�s just funny. You know, I stopped looking through other diaries (I only look through a handful now) and I get so sick of all the depression and angst. And that just makes my diary seems sillier. And the whole thing is just funnier in an ironic kinda way. If I am depressed or really sad, I have people who will listen and help me through it, so you won�t hear about it here. I feel for people who instead of having to purge their silliness (like me) have to purge such angst and depression.

I like the silliness of my diary. It�s an outlet for that part of me that doesn�t get to surface much. And, frankly, it makes me laugh sometimes when I go back and read it. I�m sure sometimes people read it and go �Blond. Definitely blond.� LOL

I hope other people get chuckles out of this diary, too.

The nicest thing is the anonymity. You wouldn�t be able to pick me out by just the things I say here. I thought about writing more and more about things that happen on a day to day basis, more on the parties, the people, but its just so long, and who wants to hear about all that either?

BTW, I did notice something cute. Someone did a search on me. I was checking my stats, and checked the referrals, and someone did a search on Goddess2b, that�s what got me started down the path to this entry.

Hello, Unknown Reader! I hope you are enjoying the entries, I enjoy writing them.

Anyway, the point is my musings are important to no one but me. And they will bring me no fame. The best part? I don�t need it. I�m famous in my own right in my own circles�maybe I should say infamous? I don�t lead a life that many would call noteworthy, but many do.

And going back to the quote: I do normally get what I want. Not because I threaten or cajol or even because I think I am worthy of it. I get it simply because I ask for it, nicely, of course. Enter Goddess2bisms 2-4:

If you don�t already have what you want, what do you have to lose going after it? After all you already don�t have it.

If you think it can�t be done, get out of the way of those of who are doing it.

Expect the best, prepare for the worst. As I said, I don�t assume I�m worthy of receiving what I ask for, but I will always ask nicely.

Is it my fault that 98.5% of the time I get what I ask for? I don�t think so.

A la siguiente�

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.