Still Broke? Who Cares, It�s Sunny!!

2003-04-29 - 12:05 p.m.

Guess what I�m doing at lunch today? Yup, back to Bryant Park. It�s too pretty to be indoors.

I noticed I absorbed a tiny bit of color while I was out there yesterday. And my face looks better. See? Just like flowers, I need sunshine. No icky translucent skin for me, thank you. And if you are wondering: OF COURSE I wear sunscreen, it�s in my moisturizers. I just tan easily and well.

Last night I made super chicken nachos. BW was craving chips and dips, so I volunteered to cook. You might think, big deal, but I prepared the toppings a la cosina Mexicana. That�s what gives them their unique flavor.

I�m continuing to anxiously watch my bank account. I had been hoping to be just broke instead of dead broke the first half of May. It�s not going to happen. I couldn't even get my baby sister a little gift for her 21st birthday. *sigh* I�m going to lose more weight. At least it�s coming off evenly, and my boobs look a little bigger now, since the rest of me is shrinking. I have to really ration the food stuff, which is getting harder, because I�m used to eating often. And it sucks because this is going to slow my metabolism down. I�ll have to dance more to keep it up.

I�m going to the Junior Advisory Council�s something or other for the homeless tonight, at the request of one of my friends. He�s so cute. I got the invitation and then he calls days later trying to extract a promise that I will attend from me. Finally I just said, �You broke up with your girlfriend didn�t you? That�s why you�re bugging me. When�d it happen? Last week?� It turned out to be three days prior. Damn I�m good. Hee, hee. Oh, well, I�m not really in the position to be turning down anything free. Plus he�s taking me out for cocktails afterwards. He wants another �lesson.� I�m his sex tutor. It�s all verbal, he�s smart enough to figure the how-to�s on his own.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.