The exciting world of a broke NYC Goddess in Training

2003-04-25 - 10:37 a.m.

Ok, I knew I had quite a wardrobe, but I hadn�t realized just how �quite.� I am running out of clothes. I am out of sheets. Most unbelievable of all, I�m almost out of undies. I have enough for one more week. You know what this means? This means I have enough underwear to last me at least two months without having to worry about running out. How about that? And since I can�t do my laundry with a dollar, I will improvise.

Luckily, I am not such a snob as to never had hand washed clothing before, I do have delicate lingerie. This weekend I�m going to wash everything I can by hand.

I�m just thankful that I do have such a wardrobe that I only now have to worry about things like this. It has also helped that the weather has started to turn. I have had friends jokingly commenting on the amount of towels we have in the bathroom. It doesn�t seem so crazy now. Of course, that I�ve had had help with since BW has taken half those towels in for laundering, thereby allowing me clean towels longer. Which is good, since I can�t wash those by hand.

See how exciting the world of a broke NYC GIT is? I can�t wait to get back into the party swing again. Well, at least I have a couple of outings next week. I have some charity thing to go to on Tuesday, I�ve been summoned by a friend for my social skills. And Wednesday I�m going to the movies with Mar and a friend of hers. I need to use up my remaining movie ticket and it expires this month.

I�m waiting to hear back from GJ regarding the Tribeca Film Festival. If she decides to go, she�ll get the tickets and I�ll just make it up to her later. My only slight moment of shame that is coming up is that my friend Misty is coming up to visit and I am going to be dead broke. Thankfully, she and BW are also good friends, maybe more so than the two of us. Although, Misty and I have known each other since we were 12. BW, I�m sure will take the lead on making sure she has a good time. I�ve volunteered to camp out for all the free Tribeca Film Festival stuff.

They have the Family Festival the first weekend, nothing that I care for, but if Misty wants to go, I�ll go. Then there is the Drive in Movies (all weekend) at Pier 25 and the MTV/VH1 Comedy Rock Concert at Battery Park. Misty has lupus so sometimes she doesn�t have much energy. That�s why I�m going to camp out early and then Misty and BW will follow when they can. This way, they can also leave when Misty is running out of energy.

See? Even when you are completely broke, there are still plenty of fun stuff to do around town. OH! And I just got two tickets to the Yankees game for next Thursday night. Tickets are good, not as good as what I�ve had in the past, but they are free and they are in a mid-ten�s section. Will need to find someone to go with me and buy my beer and hotdogs. Any volunteers? I would sell them, but I only got 2, which means someone else in the company got the other two and I have to be there. I hope we have nice weather. Well, I�d better get back to work. More writing later.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.