The Untanned Horror!; Sex in the City in the 'hood

2003-04-10 - 10:05 a.m.

I noticed something this morning as I was getting ready for work. It does not help my mood. I noticed that my winter powder is now too dark for my complexion. MY WINTER POWDER!! This is insane. I need to go to the beach, or at least a tanning booth.

I know some might think I�m nuts, running around tanning. But I�m Mexican, I�m supposed to have some color to my skin. And I�d like someone to tell me that having those little veins showing through your translucent skin are sexy. *shiver* GROSS! I�m going to check out the tanning salon close to my office. If it�s ok, I�m signing up and starting tomorrow!

* * * * * *

12:44 PM

I�ve talked about my neighborhood right? Williamsburg, in Brooklyn. It�s an up-and-coming neighborhood. I love up-and-coming neighborhoods. I lived in one in Dallas, too. By the time I left the cost of my apartment had more than doubled. That is the price. But I do enjoy seeing the landscape change and develop. Well, I guess we�re getting hip faster than I thought would be possible. One of my favorite neighborhood restaurants, Sea, is going to be put on the hipster map, or at least that�s what I expect. Now I always RAVE about their Thai food. And if anyone mentions Planet Thai, I�ll slap you, because the quality of food and visual beauty of Sea are just no comparison to that place. Anyway, I love that place so much, I�ll order from there about once a week. They have some mean pad thai, especially if you ask for it spicy.

Ok, I got off track. So why is this restaurant in Williamsburg going to be noticed? Well, its not guaranteed, but the fact that Sex in the City will be shooting there might help it along. *sigh* Are those sorority type girls going to follow? I hope not. I can�t stand their sameness. Oh, well. At least I know what the next super cool neighborhood after this will be. And, NO, I�m not telling. You�ll just find out when I have to move there.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.