There's a cab IN my building

2003-04-09 - 4:14 p.m.

I�m sitting here at the office minding my own business and all of the sudden the building alarm goes off. I hate those stupid alarms. They give me nightmares. I stay put, waiting for security to announce it was a false alarm, but instead they just say to disregard it because �the problem is not in the building.� That�s an outright lie. The problem was a cab, a cab inside the building. Thankfully, the part of the building it went into has been empty for as long as I can remember�I only started working here in September. So there�s a mini-media zoo outside right now. And for a while everyone in this office was in a tiffy. Funny how it is the elderly people in the office who asked "What's the cab drivers nationality?" That didn't even occur to me. My first concern was the building structure. It's funny how little things like that jump at you.

Chou-Chou is threatening to put me in a hotel when I come visit her, she thinks I�m jinxed or something. I keep trying to tell her its only WORK related buildings that I have an issue with. My first day working in downtown Manhattan was 9/11. Then we decided to move someplace safer, but it was a CBS building, right around anthrax time. And now when I think I�m above all the hustle a cab decides to park inside my office building. I think I�ll spare my father that one. It might be a little much for him.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.