Back from Goddess-land

2003-04-01 - 11:50 a.m.

Wow, amazing what a weekend in Goddess-land can do for the soul. By the time I left the office on Friday evening, parts of my brain were numb, or at least that�s what it felt like.

I, the insomniac, slept most of the past three days and nights. Friday night, I went home, napped from 6:30 to 9PM. Had dinner, went to bed and slept until 1:30 on Saturday. I got up and moved to the couch. I stayed there the better part of the day. Getting up only to clean up the apartment and paint some picture frames (which look great up!). BW and I ordered dinner in, it was yucky rainy and cold outside anyway. Sunday she made me get out of the apartment for a late brunch, but then I went back home and stayed in. I took a mental health day yesterday, which was sorely needed. It was cold, but I did get out for a bit and walked down to the water�s edge, right down at the end of Grand Street. It�s such a nice view. The area could use some improvement, but you have a lovely view of Manhattan and of the three lower bridges: Williamsburg, Manhattan, and Brooklyn.

L2 got back into town from Denver. I was happy. For some reason I get nervous when guys I�m sleeping with vacation in Denver. I have this insane, irrational fear that they are going to meet Tres. And of course, Tres is such a friendly guy, that somehow it would come out that Tres has all but begged me to marry him since we met over six years ago. I don�t know why that is, L2 certainly wouldn�t care. I guess deep down, I don�t quite want Tres to give up asking, even if I keep saying no. I keep thinking that maybe one day Tres will be ready, when I finally turn 40, send my brother off to college and can finally have a life of my own.

See, Tres wants kids, and I don�t. I�m done with raising children. Had my fill with my brothers and sister. I don�t want to deal with all that anymore.

I am refreshed mentally. I am ready to get back into work, I am ready to get back to partying�.well, this weekend. I am still severely broke, but at least I�ve got enough to pay my rent. And I won�t starve, since there�s always staples at home.

I am a little upset about missing out on Naomi Campbell�s party this Thursday night. Oh, well. Even with open bar and VIP lists, a girl can�t go out with just a dollar in her purse�unless she has a date she can trust�.OR Gigi at her side. Hmmmm�I need to call Gigi. She�s more broke than I am, but she somehow always manages. Last time we went out, we had $20 between the two of us, and we still ended up in the VIP section of Eugene�s with bottle service and pot for all who cared for it. (Not for me, makes me break out�.I know, I�m vain.) To top it off, we were both chauffeured home. The best part? It was all done for the pleasure of our company (Read between the lines: we don�t have to sleep with anyone to get this treatment.) Well, I can but ask her. Although $1 is different than $20, that can still get us a cab home. A dollar can�t. OH! It so sucks being broke. I hate the IRS right now. I�m going to this broke all April.

It really sucks, but its better than being this broke and NOT being able to pay bills.

P.S. - Can you believe its already APRIL???

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.