Conversation with Belle about L2

2003-03-27 - 11:51 a.m.

goddess2b:: ok, you got a sec
Belle: sure
goddess2b:: I just need to get this off my chest
goddess2b:: and you won't accuse me of "being in love" or such when I do
Belle: LOL
goddess2b:: ok, well, I told you my night w/L2 went well?
Belle: yeah
goddess2b:: he ended up spending the night, even though neither of us had planned on that
goddess2b:: and he cuddled up to me
Belle: awwww
goddess2b:: and then he called on Tuesday night to tell me what a great time he had and could he call me next week?
goddess2b:: This from a man, if you will remember, that wouldn't return my calls last month
goddess2b:: I thought it a bit strange
Belle: right
goddess2b:: but then I figured he knew I had been a bit upset and he doesn't want to lose anyone that good in bed
Belle: lol
goddess2b:: ok, well that's fine with me, but then he goes off and ruins it
goddess2b:: He left a bracelet in my bedroom
Belle: awwwww wow
goddess2b:: it's a wooden bracelet, something that looked like he got in Brazil
goddess2b:: didn't think much of it
goddess2b:: but yesterday, he calls me early in the evening and leaves me a message
goddess2b:: he says (the idiot) "its very important that I get that back. Could you let me know if its there? I think I can swing by and pick it up"
goddess2b:: Belle, why would he have to have that bracelet back immediately when he'll see me next week?
goddess2b::
goddess2b:: Even my 20-year-old, hates-boys sister knew the answer to that
Belle: sorry someone was here
Belle: omg that's not nice
Belle: I thought he left it there for you
Belle: lol
Belle: so tell him you are unavailable LOL
Belle: and you can give it to him IF you see him next time
goddess2b:: no, stupid me gave him the benefit of the doubt, even though I knew better
goddess2b:: I was just hoping he wasn't as stupid as I thought he was acting
Belle: so what are you going to do about it?
goddess2b:: I called back and left a message with his roommate, telling him, yes the bracelet was there. But by that time L2 was gone.
goddess2b:: he calls me later that night, this time from his cell phone.
goddess2b:: Did he leave the bracelet?
goddess2b:: yes, you did.
goddess2b:: could he pick it up?
goddess2b:: um, ok, sure (this was me giving him the benefit of the doubt)
goddess2b:: I was, of course sorely disappointed.
Belle: yepper
Belle: I can imagine
goddess2b:: s'ok.
goddess2b:: There's only two possibilities in this
goddess2b:: 1. he got it as a present from whomever he went to Brazil with (a girl, of course)
goddess2b:: 2. He got it as a present for a girl
goddess2b:: He was seeing this girl last night and that's why he was so stressed out.
goddess2b:: What he doesn't know is that:
goddess2b:: 3. It matched Goddess's outfit on Tuesday, so she wore it all day, and since its wood, it absorbed the scent of her perfume.
Belle: lmao
Belle: hahaha
Belle: I love you
goddess2b:: karma, all karma
goddess2b:: the universe made sure I wore something that would go with the bracelet. I actually found it on my way out the door
Belle: lol
Belle: good for you
goddess2b:: and just went "huh, it matches my outfit, I'll wear it"
Belle: did I tell you wishy washy guy emailed me again? tried getting me to meet him for a drink?
goddess2b:: jerk
Belle: so I told him to meet me at Le Meridian bar across the street
Belle: and then called him to cancel 5 mins before
Belle: LOL
goddess2b:: brilliant!
Belle: hehe ty you're a good teacher
goddess2b:: hee, hee.
goddess2b:: You know, I don't care that he's seeing other girls, I just don't want to know anything about them.
Belle: exactly
Belle: it's called respect
goddess2b:: Like the fact that he's going through so much trouble over a stupid bracelet for her
Belle: and just because you have a mutual agreement... doesn't mean that you have to share everything
goddess2b:: I was so peeved at myself for letting him come over. I guess deep inside I wanted confirmation to what I already knew
Belle: yes... well.. we all want to know....
goddess2b:: for a moment last night, I thought he was going to say something, and then he changed his mind.
goddess2b:: I KNEW he was in the middle of a date
goddess2b:: he didn't want to get near me
Belle: lol
Belle: omg
Belle: that's just sad
goddess2b:: and I thought he was going to say something, when he went to hold my hand (in an endearing way), and then let it go and started walking away
goddess2b:: so I just said "what?"
goddess2b:: he said "nothing"
Belle: oh man
Belle: nothing is always something
goddess2b:: so then he shook his head and said, "your nail polish doesn't match your toes"
goddess2b:: I said "I'm not wearing any nail polish"
Belle: lol
goddess2b:: he said that's what I mean, you have an opaque on your toes.
goddess2b:: I just shook my head and my finger at him and said, "you're getting your girls confused, and I don't like that"
Belle: omg
goddess2b:: he said, "What the hell are you talking about??"
Belle: you should have said "Nothing" LOL
goddess2b:: I said, "L2, please go. I have enough stress to deal with this week"
goddess2b:: "go away"
goddess2b:: All this took place in my foyer, he never came up to my apartment. I could put money down he had a car waiting for him.
Belle: wild
goddess2b:: THIS is why I didn't get excited over him calling me.
goddess2b:: I just thought it was odd. He was on the right track, but he managed to screw it up.
goddess2b:: I figured he was acting nice as a way to say "Thank you." It would have been appreciated, if it hadn't been followed by last night
Belle: yeah
Belle: wow I dunno what to say to that
Belle: you're a better woman than I am for putting up with that stuff....
Belle: I can't handle more than one guy at a time.... let alone a guy who is with more than one girl at a time
Belle: I'm just not that confident
goddess2b:: could be that, or it could be that you want more
goddess2b:: I don't. Maybe a little more, like I don't want to know about your other girls, but not much more than that
Belle: yeah
Belle: if I want more.. how come I keep attracting guys who want more too? LOL
Belle: that's what I can't figure out
goddess2b::
goddess2b:: I don't know.
Belle: I had a good talk with a guy friend yesterday
Belle: guys are scared of what they really want versus what their eyes tell them they want
Belle: and vice versa
goddess2b:: yeah
Belle: so while I�m a great woman.. spunky... sexy.. whatever... I don't look like what they expect me too... so I�m taboo LOL
Belle:
goddess2b:: its a sucky system
goddess2b:: You know what last night taught me?

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.