Chou-Chou�s 30 in �03; Miss Manners Alert

2003-03-26 - 12:55 p.m.

I miss my best friend. I just want to see her. Right now she has to be one of the hardest working women I know. Between the office and home projects, and everything in between�..Well I just can�t wait for �30 in �03.� That�s what she�s dubbed her 30th birthday celebration, happening this year. After finishing up the 10-K stuff, I�m going to start doing some of the planning for that occasion. She wants to spend the entire time in the Lanĉome Spa. The only one in the states is in South Beach, so that�s where we�re going.

I was missing her terribly last night. I got another reminder that I am a very lucky person to have such a great best friend.

BW was telling me about a conversation she had with one of her friends, B. B is planning her wedding. She and her future husband are paying for the wedding themselves. Her maid of honor is going to be her 24 year old sister. Apparently sis is not big on cash and is having problems planning the bridal shower, which, as maid of honor, is her responsibility. So B and her mother decided that they would just split the costs amongst the bridesmaids. One of the bridesmaids took offense and has been pulled out of the party.

!! Miss Manners Alert !!

First of all, her sister is 24, not 12, she should have enough sense and know how to throw a bridal shower on a minimal budget. At that age, Chou-Chou and I threw a beautiful engagement party for one of our friends on a shoe-string budget. Literally. Second of all, if you have your young inept sister as the maid of honor, then your best friend, being your best friend, would step in to throw you the bridal shower. Whatever the case, you do not just decide to throw the bridal shower costs to the bridesmaids. It�s one thing to ask for their help, if they are indeed your good friends, and are financially able to, they will likely accept the responsibility. But you don�t just say, �BTW, my sister hasn�t a clue how to throw a party, so I�m having you guys plan it and making you pay for it.� With that approach, I would have quit the bridal party.

I guess maybe she doesn�t have a best friend? That�s what started me thinking about Chou-Chou last night. I miss her. If and when she marries, she would never have to worry about stuff like that. Somehow, it would be taken cared of, by me of course. I�m not marrying, but if I did, she would take care of that stuff for me. Not even a question. I�m so damn lucky to have such a great best friend.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.