New Rule on Sharing Pro-War Views With Me.

2003-03-25 - 2:55 p.m.

Someone ruined my L2 high. Some inconsiderate jerk, who shall be henceforth known as Jerk, sent me an appalling e-mail. I will not repeat the contents of this e-mail, but it was enough to prompt me to send a mass e-mail out to all of my friends. I have instigated a new rule:

Unless you are in the military, or signing up to volunteer with the Red Cross in Iraq, you can do without sharing your pro-war views with me. I will in turn keep my peace loving comments to myself.

Jerk was so oblivious to my feelings. He thought that because I want peace I hate the military. HELLO! Stupid! I have kids who grew up partly in my household going off to fight. Where is Jerk�s fat ass? Getting fatter, eating fast food in the comfort of his ergonomically designed office chair. He�s not fighting any damn thing, my little friends are. How could I be mad at them for doing what they must?

All the more reason I want peace. I want the kids home. I don�t want them off being forced in situations where they will have to defend themselves and kill people. I know there was always a possibility when they signed up. It doesn�t matter. It just makes me so sad. Why wouldn�t I want peace?

How could you not be able to tell the difference between being anti-war and anti-military. How could I possibly be anti-military???? My cousin was a marine and he was in Kuwait. If this continues, any qualifying men in my family are most assuredly signing up with the military. Doubtful Jerk would even think of signing up. Just makes me pull my hair out.

Despite everything, I cannot possibly wish more devastation on what will be majority women and children. The United Nations High Commission for Refugees statistics tell us that there are 23 million people living in Iraq, half of them are children. No one can make sense of this for me, no one.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.