Weekend Recap; Monday, Monday!

2003-03-24 - 2:25 p.m.

I really need a mental health day. I really really do. I�m mentally drained. We�re almost done with the filing, or so they keep telling me. Today I am making changes to what was supposed to be the final draft. I guess that�s why they keep calling it a draft. Also, Evil Bank Hussy is holding about a quarter of a million dollars hostage. I just don�t have the energy to spar with her, and I need to get that money free!

Snow White came in to town as planned, but she was not feeling too well by the time she got here. It kinda worked out since all the NYC promoters where in Miami for the Winter Music Conference.

We went shopping, I got my hair done, we had dinner at my usual haunts, and we went dancing on Saturday night to my fav. Brazilian Lounge. That place rocks. I found out that the owner refused a Zagat rating. Ha, ha, ha! I love him. This means it will remain �undiscovered� to the general Manhattan population. It�s such a jewel. I was talking to one of the neighbors about it. And we agreed we don�t want it �discovered.� We want to keep it a well kept secret. And I did notice a lot less yuppies this past weekend. I guess they don�t like the fact that they don�t deal with credit cards. Sucks for them!

I got an incredible compliment on Saturday night. I had a girl come up to me after watching me dance samba and asked, �Eres Brazile�a?� My heart just melted! What a compliment! There is just no bigger honor to a dancer than being told that you dance like the natives. I love this place. Last month, I had a Colombian tell me I dance the cumbia (dance native of Colombia) like a native. Keep them coming.

Oh, and a funny little note. We were gathered in a group, er�.cooling off in the downstairs area, and I was commenting on how I love the merenge and that it is my favorite Latin dance, when one of the dj�s, whom we shall call David, responded with �You know, I�m Dominican and I�m supposed to like merenge, but I find it kinda boring. It�s like a march, almost.� And he demonstrated with his feet. I looked at him shook my head and said, �No, no, you have it wrong. It�s not like that (imitating his feet movement), its like THIS (doing the merenge with my hips into it and my hand on my pelvis, accentuating the swaying)!� Everyone roared with laughter. I heard a �Touch�!� from someone in the group. I said to David, �Remind me not to dance merenge with you, you�re probably not very good.� Everyone, including David, laughed. He responded with, �You learn something new every day. I just learned I�ve been doing the merenge all wrong!�

Even though we opted for a quiet weekend, we still didn�t leave there until about 4:30AM. I know, but if you haven�t learned by now, it is the curse of going out with me. You have so much fun, you lose track of time, and then *poof* it�s 4AM. Happens to the best of them.

So tonight L2 is coming over. I stopped off at a place in the West Village to pick up a couple of details I needed: a blindfold and a feather. I just need to pick up some whipped cream on the way home and I will be ready. BW will be out of the house until about 10:30 PM. That should be enough time for the first couple of rounds, depending on what time I get out of work. Looks good so far, lets hope it stays that way.

Happy Monday, everyone! I don�t know how the rest of the day at work will be, but tonight will be fantastic.

Ciao!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.