Chez Josephine and String Fever

2003-03-21 - 1:14 p.m.

What a morning! More on that later, first some happy stuff:

I went to dinner to Chez Josephine last night. It was great. I had heard mixed reviews about it, but Mar and I had a great time. Chez Josephine is owned by one of Josephine Baker�s step-sons, Jean-Claude Baker. I was greeted at the door with a jollie �bonjour� and quickly asked in a lovely French accent, �Are you going to the theatre?� by Jean-Claude himself. After responding in the positive, he waved me in further in and said, �Come, come, then. We must get you started.� What a great little jewel of a place. We found out during dinner, that Reba McEntire threw Joan Collins her birthday party there. Other recent celeb notables: Dame Judi Dench, Susan Lucci, Oliver Sone (took his mother for dinner, que sweet!), Mr. & Mrs. Tony Randall, and rapper star, EVE. There were many more, but I don�t have time to list everyone. They had us out of there with plenty of time to spare (our show was at 8PM).

We went to go see String Fever, with Cynthia Nixon and Evan Handler (both of Sex in the City fame). It is playing this weekend at the Ensemble Studio Theatre. It was great! Evan Handler absolutely stole the whole show in his role as Gisli, the Icelandic friend to our heroine, Lilly. I got the opportunity to tell him so right after the show. He was so cute, his response was �Shhhhh, I�m not the star of the show. Shhhh!� If you get a chance to see it this weekend, I would highly recommend it. The cool thing about this Theater is that it is so small, the actors will be RIGHT in front of you.

Snow White is flying in today from Dallas. She should be arriving shortly. I am so looking forward to the weekend, I certainly need it. Oh, and pray that the potential job I spoke of earlier (in an earlier entry, that is) goes well. Think about it, I could get the chance to be your in to the Victoria�s Secret Fashion Show!

Ok, gotta run, maybe more later today.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.