Have Pro-War People EVER Been Around Bombs?

2003-03-12 - 5:04 p.m.

This is another two entry day. You can read my previous entry for some fun stuff. You know, it�s starting to look to me like we are going to go to war. It�s so sad. I hate to trivialize it but there are no words to describe the sadness I feel.

I was watching tv over the weekend and I started crying. They were showing schools in Iraq. They were going through bombing drills. And I thought the tornado drills I went through in elementary school were nuts. (I grew up in Texas.)

So many people are against war. So many people are pro-war. I�m sure those people who are pro-war have never had a bomb exploding around them. Am I the only one that�s noticing the fact that, even though New York is one of the hardest hit cities by September 11th , we�re also vehemently opposed to war? Maybe that�s because New York has had bombs around here (although I wasn�t here for that, thank goodness), and the whole September 11th gig was no fun (of which I got to be part of in a small way).

I�m going to bet that the majority of pro-war people don�t know what its like to have the acrid smell of burning buildings and flesh in your nose. I was actually a little thankful when I finally lost my sense of smell and taste after a little while. And to this day, I can�t say I�m really back to �normal.� That was one horrific day. Can you imagine having constant bombs being dropped? I just can�t wish that on anyone. I can�t.

And granted, after a while you get used to seeing Marines with big guns hanging outside your office building, while you are dressed in your business suits. As it is, I�m starting to see them around the subway stops again. Soldiers in fatigues, with their big guns. BW saw them last week on her way to church, too. Chalk one up to my thinking war is coming shortly. I hope I�m wrong.

I hope I�m very wrong, and something happens to stop all that. And then the kids will be back, and my cousin won�t go back into service (he�s a Marine). In the meantime, I just keep meditating and sending out positive energy against this war and for the safe return of our troops, hoping that it will join other positive energy and maybe it will build up enough to help.

You guys do double duty, too: Pray for peace and pray for our troops.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.