Pet Project Update, Whiskey; Save Alaska's Wildlife

2003-03-12 - 1:55 p.m.

I went to the Johnnie Walker whiskey tasting event last night. It was pretty cool. I learned a lot, especially considering the fact that I started out knowing nothing. If they�re holding an event in your area, you should go. You can check at www.johnniewalkerrsvp.com. So, I learned that scotch whiskey is called that because its made in Scotland. It cannot be called scotch if it�s not made in Scotland. Also the difference between Irish and Scottish whiskey is that the Irish whiskey is triple distilled, as opposed to double distilled. Oh, and the difference between bourbon and whiskey is that bourbon is made with corn, and whiskey with barley. Did you know that whiskey, like wine, has distinctive aromas? It can be grassy, malty, smoky or floral. Who knew? Oh, and Johnnie Walker is actually a blend of different whiskeys as opposed to a single one. Really cool: one of the whiskey distilleries that Johnnie Walker gets their whiskey from is owned by a woman. Honorary Bad Girl! I have to find out her name.

After tasting whiskeys and despite having had or devours, Jay and I were starving so we headed up to her place on the UWS (Upper West Side, for you non-New Yorkers). Stopped at this tiny sushi place that she loves and I ordered their special rolls at her suggestion. Instead of calling them �special rolls� they should call them �monster rolls.� These things were three times the size of your average sushi roll. I could only finish one, had the other for lunch today.

Ok, so I knew that Jay was consulting for a conglomerate retail company. She was talking to me about something that might be coming up. It�s an opportunity that I would be stupid, no make that very stupid, not to at least look at. When I tell my guy friends, they�ll be PRAYING that I get into this company, into this position. Why? Because this company has a very famous, or infamous fashion show. Men worldwide wait with drooling anticipation for this fashion show. Anyway, I�m not even sure I qualify, but it sure would be cool.

Tonight I�m going to a party. Jay invited me last night, so I�m going. I�m sure it will be fun and it will help me blow off some steam.

* * * * *

BW, sent this e-mail out today:

Hi everyone:

I normally don't do this but because I am very pro-environment I have to get the word out. I have done tons of research and have even spoken to my father (who worked in the oil industry all his life)about the drilling in Alaska. 1st. it will be well over 4 years before this oil is seen in the market place 2nd it won't be guaranteed for US consumption 3rd it is on a preservation and even though Bush

claims that it won't harm the environment past drillings in Alaska have left lots to desire ... oil leaks out of the pipes due to the extreme temps in Alaska, spills from tankers loading. Also because the

oil wells are small and spread out it won't be highly economical to drill it may be located all with in the same area but they still have to drill a new hole for each oil pocket (since they are small and separated).

So if you do want to protect the wildlife in Alaska please contact your Senators ASAP ... they are going to vote on Wed. the 19th. Please help.

I urge everyone who gives even half a damn to contact their senators!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.