�

Spas; Shopping; and Playboy Magazine Party Disappointment

2003-03-10 - 2:20 p.m.

I had a fun and painful weekend. After I left here Friday, threatening to pull out my beautiful hair, I had a nice sushi dinner with BW and decided I was going off to Goddessland. Goddessland is where I forget that there is an outside world, turn off my phone and just veg. I didn�t want to drink because I had my facial appointment on Saturday, and I expected it to be a long day to boot.

I thought my spa appointment was at 10, but it was at 9. I got a call from my aesthetician at 9:15, and I was there by 9:30. They so rock, they were still able to accommodate my facial, mani, pedi and brazilian wax. I am now smooth as a babe again, yay!

I had expected a call from Guy #9, as we were supposed to meet for brunch. I couldn�t believe he didn�t call me. I could not believe that he did that after the saucy conversation we had! Unbelievable. Well, that�s two. Normally a guy would get three chances, but he only gets two. I�m done.

Mar is moving into the neighborhood and I was supposed to help her over the weekend. Since her movers weren�t arriving until Saturday night, I was off the hook. Instead, BW and I had a lovely brunch at Carmaya, as always, and then we hit the vintage store in Williamsburg. I got two great finds, well three, actually. A dress that only I can carry off, a tangerine beret that matches the tangerine vintage gloves I had previously bought. I also got a rocking p.j. set. They�re bright tangerine (is there a theme here??), however, I can wear them out separately.

Saturday night I was to take the Bad Girls to a Playboy Magazine Party at Vue. BW was the only one that came along. Oh, well, shit happens. We get to the place and there is a line going down the street. Being the proper Bad Girl that I am, I undo my coat to reveal my barely-there black dress and stiletto heels. I tell him I�m on the list, and he�s holding the clipboard. He gives me a once over, does NOT look at his clipboard and asks how many people are with me. I point to BW, and he opens up the velvet rope. I hate waiting in lines�there�s nothing more useless than that. We get inside and it�s a too young crowd. There was apparently an open bar, which brought out all the college 21 year olds. Since I needed a drink, I stopped one of the bouncers, pouted, told him what I needed and he walks me over to the waitress station, tells the bartender to take care of me and walks away. Needless to say there were a lot people who did not want to be my friend. (Is it my fault they have to wait??)

Yuck, I was stuck hanging around common people, and no sign of JC. Well, as I can only take so much of common people, I tell BW, I need a drink, but not at that place. As we�re heading back to coat check, JC makes an appearance. He�s having issues getting the VIP room open, where the party is supposed to be. BW, is leaving, which is fine. Since I can�t stand waiting, I hook up with another promoter, who not only gets me into the VIP room, but gets us a table, and Veuve Cliquot (yum!). There were people there from Playboy Mag, but I was highly disappointed. I was expecting playmates and lots of half nude women. I still had a great time, though, and managed to leave giving a couple of hotties my number.

I spent all of yesterday recouping from that night. I had indecent amounts of vodka and champagne�.a very lethal combination.

P.S. - Tonight I'm going to the "Bend it Like Beckman" premiere as part of my new project.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.