I hate the Adult voice in my head; The Prodigal Boy Toy Phones; I've pissed off the Southern Goddesses

2003-02-21 - 9:13 a.m.

I hate being a grown up, sometimes. Well, maybe not a grown up, I hate being an adult.. yea, that�s what I hate. I hate when that little voice in my head starts nagging that I should really stay home�after all I have to be at the office at 7:45AM, blah, blah, blah. So this stupid voice in my head caused some problems. First off, it kept bugging me so much that by the time I looked at the clock, it WAS to late to go out. It was midnight, I had spent two hours figuring out if the decorating plan Chou-Chou helped me come up with would work in my tiny 10 x 8 bedroom. Secondly, since it kept telling me I had to be at the office at 7:45AM, I was late! Why? Because I run on Mexican time, so I was here at 8. Ugh!! Stupid voice.

So right now I�m in a bad mood because I didn�t get to party and I was a little late. No matter that my boss said be here at 8, I was going to be here at 7:45, so I could put my bag and coat down AND so I could take my snow boots off (still lots of snowy icy stuff around the neighborhood). So there I was in the Board room, directing the caterers in my snow boots, never mind that they are diva snow boots, I had wanted to change out of them.

* * * * *
I�m in such a bad mood, I almost forgot to let you know that L2 called last night. Since I was home instead of the party where I should have been at, I talked to him for a bit. And since I�m still a little peeved that he didn�t return my last call, I told him I couldn�t see him until Sunday and that he was going to have to do all the work. Some might think I�m a big woosy for only making him wait only 2 days, but I can assure you I am not. I have to see him on Sunday because he�s jetting off to Brazil next week. Since I don�t know what kinda week I�m going to have and since I am not into self-denial, Sunday is the latest I could put him off. Besides, the man agreed that it was going to be all about me, how COULD I say no? Oh, and a little interesting fact: he�s subtly let me know that he�s open to learning how to going longer and more often.

! ! ! ! !

Can we say YAAAAAAAAAY, FOR ME!!

I think this mean he�s ready to climb up to the next level. We went from V. Good, to Great, to Phenomenal�what�s after phenomenal?

Can anyone tell me? I haven�t gotten to that Goddess chapter yet, I could really use some input, people.

* * * * *
10:55 AM

I think I must be becoming yankeefied at a very alarming rate. I didn�t think I was, but I must be. I managed to piss off the Southern Goddesses. I must have. There�s a fashion rule in the south: You don�t wear white before Memorial Day or after Labor Day. Today I wore a beautiful long white skirt, very gauzy, jagged edges at the bottom. It looks NY sleek because I�m wearing my black leather stiletto heels and a black turtleneck. Not to mention I have the professional look going on with the makeup, hair and I even wore my glasses. Wouldn�t you know it?? I ended up with a coffee stain on my bottom! And it didn�t LOOK like a coffee stain, it looked like something else. Goodness knows how long it�s been there, I�ve been running in and out of the board room all morning. !! Thankfully, the style of the skirt allowed me to twist the skirt and now the stain is on my side, so it looks like a coffee stain. Damn, this is only the second time I�ve worn this skirt. Damn. This was a definite reminder I am a Southern Girl and should not forget it.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.