Apathetic Americans

2003-02-11 - 5:32 p.m.

Oh, for fuck�s sake, BW just SHUT UP! You know, BW makes me realize why the rest of the world might be of the opinion that Americans are lazy whiny people. Not to say that I think that myself, but I can see how others would come to that conclusion. Now, I�m probably about to piss off some people that will be saying �Hey, you�re not even American, why don�t you go back to Mexico!� Well, that�s true, I�m not an American citizen to the disappointment of many, many a family member. You see, I�m the oldest child of the oldest child, and I stand to inherit a lot of land. And Mexico has this funny law that says you can�t be a foreigner and own the land, at least that�s the jist. And I want my land. It�s been in the family for oodles of generations. Recently, Mexico has decided to allow dual citizenship, but with all the 9/11 stuff, I�m better off just sitting still for a while longer.

Anyway, back to BW, she keeps fucking whinning about Bush. She absolutely hates him. Keeps whinning about how the whole world is hell and he�s the devil and such. Here�s the thing: BITCHING AT ME IS DOING NUTHING, except annoying me. That�s it. When she could have voted for her choice of Senator, Representative, or Mayor, she didn�t. And that apathetic attitude is common place in America. Guess what people? You could have done something about this. It is your fault that these people are in office, because you didn�t use your right to vote and elect someone else. If I could have voted, I would have.

I keep telling BW, go get involved in some organization, write to your Senator, ANYTHING, just stop bitching. What�s that going to do? How much of a right do you have to bitch when you were part of the problem? Apathetic Americans. That�s what�s going to kill the country. They don�t fucking care. How fucking sad is it that I know more about politics than your average American? Then again, I have a better handle on the English language than your average or above average American, too. Hell, I have a handle on 2 + languages. I wasn�t born in this country, but I guarantee you that I care more about it than your average American does, maybe that�s what makes them AVERAGE. I�ve met people who don�t know why 4th of July really is (they don�t know the meaning of independence), people who don�t know who the president was before Clinton (duh!), and it just gets worse. I love this country more than most people, and I�m not the only one. I don�t understand why they�re wanting to sacrifice our children, but for the moment all I can do is pray, as much and as continual as I can.

All I�m saying is stop bitching and get involved if you actually feel anything. I have my hands full now having to pray all day every day for my kids. May they be safely returned to us, and may they not be too severally screwed up after having to fight this morbid political chess.

Get up off your asses you apathetic people. I�m doing my part by praying, you go out and vote.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.