Q&A: Sex Secrets, Confidence, and Flowers

2003-02-11 - 10:16 a.m.

Oh, I just love it when I get questions! I love answering them. If I can in any way help with my humble opinion�well, it makes me happy. Oh, and I get extra credit points at Goddess School. Lol

Our first question is from Kai, she writes:

Where did you learn all of your sex secrets? How did you get so much confidence?
6:19 pm � Friday, February 7, 2003

Well, honestly, we could end up writing a book about this. Kai, if you want answers to specifics, I am more than happy to provide them, in this instance I will be more general for the sake of readers eyes.

My sex secrets are actually not secret at all. Shocking, I know. Would that I could claim them mine! Someone once wrote that sex is like a dance. You study and learn all the techniques (which can be readily found in many a book) and one day�POW!...it all comes together, like a perfectly executed tango. The secret, I guess, is actually gathering the knowledge. It�s very helpful when you know anatomy, both your own and your lovers�knowing that there are corresponding pleasure points�.your clit= his penis, your g-spot=his p-spot, etc. Knowing what feels good to you and to your partner.

One thing that I think is very important is to not be afraid of pleasure. I�ve met a lot of people who are afraid of pleasure�of receiving it, of giving it. Some are afraid to receive because they think that it�s a loss of control, and I guess it is to a certain extent. I�m not into self-denial, so it�s a little hard for me to understand this mentality. Why wouldn�t you want pleasure? Why wouldn�t you want someone taking care of you? See? I don�t understand. As for giving it, it�s mostly women that I have found are afraid to give it. For some strange gawdforsaken reason, there are still women out there who think they�ll be �looked badly upon� by men if they put to much effort into what they do. ????? I know, I know, it�s not the 1950s, but I�m telling you I�ve met these women. Hell, I live with one of them. See, I don�t know about Yankee girls, but Southern Girls have a code, a code that pertains to being a lady. Any guesses as to the appeal and mystery of southern women?

A proper (Southern) lady, is a lady in the parlor and a whore in the bedroom.

We know the etiquette for both places and know how to use it.

In knowledge comes power, and in power comes confidence. So I guess that�s one of the places I get my confidence from, from knowledge. However, I like everyone else had to start learning somewhere. Check back tomorrow, Kia, I�ll have the name of a book you can start with, I just don�t recall the exact name or the authors. Please be assured that I�m smart enough to admit I don�t know everything, but I�ve never been afraid to learn or conquer. I figure I have nothing to lose. (Goddess2b-ism # 3: If you don�t already have what you want, what do you have to lose going after it?)

I hope I�ve given you the answer you were looking for. If I didn�t, please let me know. I�ll be happy to expand.

Our second question is from Karen. She writes:

I�m having trouble getting my lover to send me flowers. Should I take up another lover? Leave this one? Send flowers to myself?
12:23am � Monday, February 10, 2003

My dear Karen, that�s what best friends are for. If you fear that your lover is not getting your hints (I love getting flowers!), you set the best friend on the case. Case and point: If Chou-Chou (my bestest best friend in the whole wide world) thought for a minute that her lover would not be honoring Female Christmas (aka Valentine�s Day) and not sending her flowers, she would have already asked me to interfere.. Luckily, Chou-Chou�s present lover is smart enough not to need help. I would have then contacted her lover, a friendly call to �help him out� and advice him of her favorite flower, and her favorite florist if need be. Unfortunately for the rest of us, we have to set the best friend on the case. Now if the fiend does not respond after the best friend? Off with that lover! And bring on the new one!

It�s also a good time to remember your friends and old lovers. Whenever possible, I send my girlfriends flowers�.Valentine�s IS the day of FRIENDSHIP and love.

Ciao, boys and girls! And please continue to make your presence known.

P.S. Roberto, my love, thank you ever much for bringing a little spring in my day! I loved the bouquet of daisies! I�d thank you properly if you weren�t in Mexico City! Te quiero, amor!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.