Chats with Friends and more

2003-02-06 - 3:52 p.m.

Charla con Chou-Chou

goddess2b0811: Can I sing your praises?

Chou-Chou: sure. Feel free

goddess2b0811: Ok, you have a kick-ass hairdresser that does not bow down to southern big hair conventions

goddess2b0811: and you listen to him because you know he knows what he's doing, right?

Chou-Chou: right

goddess2b0811: I personally believe your hair is one of the reasons why your Urban Town & Country look keeps working for you

goddess2b0811: because you have a look, but since your hair is updated, the look never looks old, ya know?

Chou-Chou: thank you.

goddess2b0811: But it's true. I've been trying to talk Snow White, very subtly to drop the Texas hair

goddess2b0811: so no matter how fabulous her clothes, she looks old with that hair

goddess2b0811: You can place what time period she was cool by the decade the hair is frozen in

goddess2b0811: She argues with me that she does change it, but she doesn't

goddess2b0811: and she goes to a Texas hairdresser, so it doesn't help

Chou-Chou: does she got to Toni & Guy?

goddess2b0811: i mean it takes great effort to make well fitting leather pants bad, and Texas hair will do it

goddess2b0811: of course she doesn't

Chou-Chou: Because that will make you look good.

goddess2b0811: I've been trying to get her to my old hairdresser for years

Chou-Chou: Maria never changed your hair; you use to complain about it all the time

goddess2b0811: I keep telling her, "Go to Kane, go to Kane, GO TO KANE"

goddess2b0811: I know, I remember. Maria stayed in a time-warp too, circa mid 90s

Chou-Chou: I take it Snow White isn't going?

goddess2b0811: She won�t go, I don�t understand why. [sigh]

***********

Charla con Genieve

goddess2b0811: Do you remember one of the reasons why I love New York?

genievep: why is that?

goddess2b0811: Because you can go shopping and drinking at the same time!

goddess2b0811: Maurice Villency is having a Sample Sale tomorrow night

goddess2b0811: So, you get to shop for a cozy cashmere throw and drink champagne at the same time

genievep: I love NY

goddess2b0811: AND since its a sample sale, you get that cozy cashmere sale 75% off!

genievep: how do you get these fabulous invites?

goddess2b0811: because I'm fabulous, of course.

goddess2b0811: Honestly, I don't always know

goddess2b0811: I'm on someone's secret mailing list, I guess

goddess2b0811: Well, this one is not so secret. But It does say RSVP and I've explained to you how Yanks don't seem to understand what that means

genievep: Well, honestly, people from GA are no better nowadays. You know how that hacks me off.

genievep: That open house I had I received 16 RSVPs and over 30 people showed up!

************

L2 called last night, I had stupidly left my phone at the office so I didn�t get his message until today. He just wanted to let me know how much he appreciated my efforts the entire night long. I love it when he calls me from work. He speaks in code that I understand perfectly. I can speak it to. It�s the biggest turn on. And you�d expect a Princeton man to be able to do this sort of thing, right? Hmm, I wonder if he�d be up for a short session tonight. BW has choir tonight, so we�d have a couple of hours to break the �no sex in common living areas� rule. Hmmm, he�s never good for last minute stuff like this (another reason why he is a Boy Toy and not a 911), but we can but try. Damn, I need to get a 911, but I am so damn picky about men in bed. Who�d have thought that in a city of millions it would be difficult to find good sex partners? And then even when I have run across a good sex partner, I realize (thanks to L2) that there is a huge difference between good and great sex. Damn.

On another subject I�m supposed to go out with Bing. But I have yet to hear from him. That damn little Aussie. I hope he doesn�t call me at 11PM expecting me to get him on a guestlist, because I won�t do it. I am so ready to go home! I want a nap.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.