Much Ado About Vacas

2003-02-07 - 2:10 p.m.

Omigawd, I am sooo ready to leave work! I can�t sit still. And all because I didn�t go out last night. I planned on it. I had my outfit picked out, I had an early dinner, I napped. I did the whole �going out� ritual, and that�s when it came up�.I couldn�t find my bank card. No bank card, no cash. No cash, no going out. I had $2 cash in my purse and that just wasn�t going to cut it. Granted, since I have most of my drinks paid for by other people (mainly men) it is possible to go out and spend only $10 in a night, even in New York. But to actually go out with only $2 in my purse? I don�t think so. And I know Bing is pissed. I haven�t heard from him. I left him a message last night telling him what the deal was. There was just no way in the world that I was going to go out with no money, even if Bing paid for everything. Just one of those things�

Since its snowing so much tonight, I�ve opted to skip out on Gustavino�s tonight and stick close to home. BW and I will go out to dinner and then we�ll likely head out to the new Brazilian bar in the hood, I love their warm wine. And the fact that they have a hammock hanging in there, and the music is good, and the people are nice, and I don�t have to dress up.

YIKES, ITS not even 2:30 yet!

Since I had extra time, I figured out how much the Disney World trip is going to cost me. Had I mentioned I�m taking the Fam to Disney World? Not the entire family, just my sister, my cousin and my baby brother. I have to take C & K, since they�re best friends, and I always take my sister on vacas. This will be Roy�s second big trip (he�s 6). His first big trip was coming up to visit big sis for Thanksgiving. He was singularly underwhelmed with the big city. He was impressed with the Times Square Toys r Us and the fact that there�s a real ferris wheel in it (that we rode). And I�m sure he liked the Macy�s Parade. We had a great view, since my office overlooks Broadway�.he got to see all the balloons at eye level. Not bad for his first big parade.

Anyway, so the other things that I�m excited about are celebrating Chou-Chou�s bday in July (she�s calling it 30 in �03). We�ll be in South Beach for that one. Leave it to Chou-Chou. She doesn�t like the beach because she�s a redhead and we know redheads and beach don�t mix much. But I finally said the magic words to get her to want to go: Lancome Spa. After that it was a done deal.

Also on the horizon is C�s 21st birthday. How to make it special? After all, for her 18th bday I took her to South Beach. (Am I a cool big sis or what?) Well, BW opened up her big mouth one night while she was drunk and suggested we all go to the Caribbean. Well, that�s just peachy. Except guess who funds C�s, K�s and Roy�s vacas? Me, of course. I wasn�t planning on doing anything like that for C�s bday. I was just thinking of flying her up to New York and taking her on a serious shopping spree, since she has a hard time finding things that are her style in Dallas. (C has a sporty, hip-hop meets Gwen Stephani style.) However, I see BW�s point that it might actually be cheaper to take her to the Caribbean. Except that for the most part, when C goes on vaca, K comes along. Thankfully, BW is making amends on this one. She�s assured me that we can find packages to accommodate both the girls on what I would have spent on just one. We�ll see. The girls have to get their passports straightened out first. It�s mandatory.

Plus my lovely 28% raise at the end of the last quarter of �02 is costing me. I�m paying taxes this year. YIKES.

Then there�s the standard trips: It looks like I�m going to have to miss out on the Winter Music Conference in SoBe this year. Damn. I can�t NOT go visit Chou-Chou in May. It�s the law, I wrote it. I still have to fly out to L.A. and visit my West Coast Bad Girls. Yikes, it sounds like I need another raise!

P. S. - It's fucking snowing again. I don't care how pretty it is, I'd rather have sand.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.