Work Hard; Evil Bank Hussy

2003-01-30 - 2:13 p.m.

My poor little diary. Ignored for so long! Where as the last couple of weeks have been dedicated to the �Play Harder� part of my motto, this week is completely dedicated to �Work Hard.� I�ve been crazy busy at work. I�ve been helping people read (because they obviously can�t read what�s in front of them), I�ve been helping my boss battle evil bank hussies. I�ve done my Self-Evaluation, and I�ve even started my 2001 Tax filing. I have been sooo productive.

Now, I hate doing Self Evaluations at new jobs. First of all, I haven�t been here long enough (4 months). I�ve just now gotten the hang of things. Also, my predecessor did bullshit stuff, on the day to day front. I�m fighting banks and making sure that the SEC doesn�t ever have a cause to bother my boss�.helping the boss protect those three very important little letters that come after the boss�s name: C.F.O.

The latest is that we found about a million dollars that had been floating around the bank in limbo. No major deal at many companies, but we�re small. Oh, I finished drafting the 10K, yaay! All I do really is update it as much as I can and then the finance gurus of the company start dropping information into it. No biggie.

Today we continue the great saga of the Mystery Million. I think the Evil Bank Hussy is beginning to understand that if need be, I will track down proof to release money for every single dollar. I�ll do my job and part of hers, I don�t mind. ha!

I missed going to the screening of Final Destination 2, and the party afterwards, but what is one to do? I must be able to fund all my shopping, outings, and vacas.

Good news about the weather: It�s been close to or above freezing! If anyone would have told me two years ago I�d be excited about that I would have had them institutionalized. But, it had been soooo cold. In my entire life, I had not ever experienced such cold. Its nice not having to wear 3 or 4 layers of clothing. And wool stockings, yuck. I don�t care if they are merino wool. I want to be naked on the beach.

Oh and rats! I wasn�t able to get tickets to fly home. All non-stop shot up to over $1,000. No good. Instead, Jessica Rabbit is going to fly up!! Yaay! She�ll have to spend a bit of time traveling, but she�ll be here for that weekend. Won�t that be fun?? My mentor in NYC. The Bad Girls always ask, �Goddess, where did you learn so much?� Well a lot was learned from Jessica Rabbit. Where I am an aspiring Sex Goddess (amongst other things), she IS a Sex Goddess. What fun we�ll have.

Ok, Evil Bank Hussy is calling, time to get back to work. Damn, I just realized I missed the Erotic Party last night, too. I am going to be a terror this weekend not having partied all week long.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.