Q&A: Definition of Goddess; Morning After Etiquette

2003-01-24 - 12:45 p.m.

Oh, I so love it when people ask questions! I am here to try to enlighten. I do not know all the answers, of course. If I had achieve that status, I wouldn�t be in training, now would I?

The first question is from Kat. She writes:

What is a "Goddess in training"? What makes YOU a Goddess? Do you actually know the meaning of the word Goddess? Unless you practice a Pagan religion and believe in "goddess within, goddess without" you really shouldn't be walking around calling yourself a Goddess. It's kind of embarrassing.

12:43 am - Friday, January 24, 2003

Yes, Kat it is embarrassing of you not to have opened up a dictionary and read the definition, but that�s ok, that�s what I�m here for. The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language defines �goddess� as: 1. A female deity. 2. A woman of great beauty or grace. 3.A woman adored as a deity.

Obviously, #1 would never apply to me, I am human�at least in this lifetime, and would it actually be fun to be a deity? Who knows? Regardless, I am striving for definitions number 2 and 3, thus �Goddess in Training� and not actual �Goddess.�

Let it also be known that, as a child of the universe, I have great respect for all religions, including Pagan ones. (The word �pagan,� after all, started being used as a way to refer to non-Christians and my friends cover all spectrums of religion.) As for me not calling myself Goddess, why that�s silly�while we�re at it, we might as well tell all the non-Catholic Mary and Josephs of the world not to call themselves that because they�re not Catholic! Now THAT is embarrassing.

On to the next question!

The next question is from our good friend Genieve. She writes:

Goddess, I have a question in reference to that little fuck (pun intended) last night: what about morning after etiquette? -G-

3:26 pm - Wednesday, January 22, 2003

Now, I am going to assume that you meant �morning after� etiquette as far as after the interview. In your particular instance: just look around and make sure you leave none of your things. If you made it out of bed, then you leave. This is not a Boyfriend or Date Guy instance, so no niceties are required after the fact. However, I would like to reiterate that before the interview he should have been nicer, and serve nice wine. (Please see >Boy Toy Interview Etiquette) If you�d like, I�ll give you Chou-Chou�s address and you can write to her. She has the example of what a good first night should be like. Of course, I have no clue where she�s going with that guy, so it might be a little different�hmmm�.well, let me know if you�d like to get in touch with her.

That�s all for now kids! Thank you for making your presence known!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.