Nailon who??....Oh, a KNICKS Player!

2003-01-23 - 1:25 p.m.

You know, I completely forgot that I was supposed to go out for drinks with Guy #9 (aka Nude Model) last night. I didn�t even talked to him. Totally forgot until he said something this morning. He was in some 20 hour (or something almost as crazy as that) meeting. Too bad for him!

The game last night was great! The Knicks won. Have I mentioned how much my friends rock? How super cool my Bad Girls are? GJ, my Second in Command, went to the game with me last night. We were surrounded by so many hotties, I couldn�t even count them. And how cool is GJ? One of the Knicks players sent over the towel boy to GJ to ask for her phone number. She and I were sitting there going, �Nailon, who?� Towel Boy explained it was Lee Nailon, one of the Knicks players. GJ looked at me and I shrugged that I didn�t know who that was. She explained to Towel Boy that she didn�t just give away her telephone number to be had to who knows who. Towel Boy walked away shocked. This was all before half time. LOL!!!

At half time, we decided that it was a good idea to walk down the few steps to down to the court. We met a very nice, older security guard who chatted with us for a few minutes. He told us that if we wanted towels, we had to be nice to soandso and pointed him out. I said, �No thank you, I like my towels that I have at home.� GJ (this is priceless), said �Why would I want an AMTRAK towel??� I explained that Amtrak was one of the sponsors. �Oh,� she said, �but why would you still want one?� LOL. Girls, now we don�t want any of those silly towels, I mean what would we do with them? I asked Mr. Nice Security Guard if we could take pictures. He said, �Well, we don�t like pictures during the actual game because it affects the players.� Players?? �No,� I explained, �I want a picture of ME, me and her (pointing to GJ), I want a picture of us on the court.� He was nice enough to take it. Then we saw Spike Lee, and waved hello to him. Then half time was over.

At the end of the game Towel Boy came back to GJ with a message from that player again. Would she please meet him at Caf� 31 across the street? Sure, ok, whatever. Towel Boy was so worried, he said, �Please don�t tell me you�ll be there and then not show up.�

We did go. But not before we made a pit stop at the powder room and called my friend Snow White in Dallas to have her look this guy up�since we didn�t have a clue who he was. This is what she found on (who it turns out to be) Lee Nailon. LOL, we kept calling him Nader!

Lee Nailon

Anyway, the guy shows up before we can even finish taking off our coats. He sneaks in with a towel over his head (not Amtrak, but Gatorade), and says hello.

He asks GJ if she wants his number, and she says, �No, why don�t I just give you my business card instead, and you call ME?� He takes it and walks away. �What just happened?� asks GJ. �I have no clue, but that guy is supposed to be meeting with the press, how did he get here so fast?� She says �Did he even shower? He couldn�t have so fast!� LOL

FYI, he called and left her a message at 10:45 PM last night�very shortly after he got her number.

Looks like Wednesday night is going to have to be Bad Girls Night. That�s 2 Wednesdays in a row we meet celebrities. LOL!!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.