The Visitors/Alitalia

2003-01-19 - 3:34 p.m.

Ok, I got my fabulous new diary, and I haven�t had time to update it. [sigh] Being a goddess is not easy. Will I ever finish training in this lifetime??? Ok, quick catch-up on goings on. We had the second Bad Girl meeting last Wednesday at Whiskey Blue on 49th & Lex. It was an absolute success. (Please see: �Bad Girl Meeting Notes: Second Meeting� entry, dated 2003-01-16).

Friday night was absolutely not what I expected. I�m sure Jessica Rabbit didn�t know what she was getting me into when she had her friends call me, who we will kindly call �the visitors�. These girls were very down home. They were so impressed with the worst dives of New York, which they managed to find on their own. They thought they were the best places they had ever been to ever. (!!!) Let�s just say that the Goddess was roughing it with the peons�drinks spilled on her, etc. And no offense, not that I think that I�m better than the dishwashers or mailroom clerks, but I don�t want to hang out with them. Not my idea of fun. I will leave it at that.

Saturday night was spent brunching and relaxing. I later met The Visitors for dinner and took them to do a little shopping down in the Village. I took them to my favorite haunts but they didn�t buy much. They said that everything was �for young girls� huh?? I�m 30, my girlfriends go up to their late 30s and they wear this stuff, what�s wrong with it. I had to ask how old they were, they were acting as if they were 80. jeez. Anyway, they wanted to go to another dive, and I told them I had to go to a party. I invited them, they said thanks, and so I left them to go to their next horrid dive no one has ever heard of except the street bums (albeit New York City bums) and went home. I called Jay, asked if she was still going to the party since I was going to be late, and wouldn�t be there until about midnight. I called The Visitors and told them I slipped on black ice and decided not to go out anymore. They were still at the dive. I headed to the party, which was on the UES, and didn�t get there til 12:30. Some of my fellow goddesses were there, but no man potentials. S�ok. When it was time to leave, I was arguing with a fellow goddess that I would get home a lot faster by train than taxi and I finally won out. Thank goodness, too. As I was heading home at 3:30AM, I sat down on a bench waiting for the train to show up at the 60th & Lex. Stop. A cute guy came and sat down the bench. Not 30 secs. later, the train shows up and I get up to get on it. I turn back to the guy (he was still sitting) and asked,

Are you coming or staying?

I�m coming

We sat down

I�m Gio (in a cute Italian accent)

My name is Goddess. Lovely accent, I have to ask where you are from

Italy

Now what part? I�ve dated men from Rome and Milan. And one is more fun than the other.

Which is more fun?

Oh, I�m not giving away the secret until you tell me where you are from.

I�m from Milan.

Oh, good, then we�re ok. So what are you doing in New York?

I work for Alitalia. I actually go back to Italy tomorrow.

Oh, what a shame.

I�ll be back next weekend.

Oh, good. Here�s my number and my e-mail address. Call me and you can take me out.

In case you were wondering, he couldn�t wait to talk to me again. He called me from the airport yesterday to say goodbye and he�ll see me next week.

I told Jay what happened. She laughed and said that she didn�t know how I did it. Well, I explained, the Universe saw it fit to place this good looking guy next to me, who am I to argue with the Universe?

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.