New Looks for Me and My Diary

2003-01-15 - 11:11 a.m.

Wow! I love my diary�s new look. I� am bestowing upon Jason the Rank of General of the Sacred House of HTML. He did a fantastic, fantastic job. I drew him a little picture of what I wanted and he did it all! Yaay!

Ok, to catch up on the weekend, since I barely had a moment to breath yesterday:

I got my eyebrows done and they are absolutely perfect, worth every dollar I spent. If you go to Eliza�s Eyes, ask for Angela. Make sure and tip her well, too. We had our Bad Girls meeting at the Blue Grotto on the UES and it was sooo nice to see all the River Goddesses (River Goddess: moi, and the rest of the girls who survived our first whitewater rafting trip this past summer).

Saturday was busy recouping from Friday. So much so, I didn�t even get to watch Saturday morning cartoons. I did however, go to my facial appointment. My dear girls noticed that I was a bit ansy, so they gave me my facial manicure and pedicure all at once. How lovely!! You sit there with someone at both ends pampering you. Afterwards, met BW for brunch. Yum! I love champagne brunches. The rest of the day was spent lounging around, waiting for the football games, actually that was the rest of the weekend. LOL I missed Miller�s bday party because I couldn�t leave the football games. I have to make it up to him. But there was absolutely no way I was going to leave in the middle of a game. You never know how things will turn out in football, but right now I�m calling Oakland vs. Philly for the Super Bowl. I could be proven wrong, but the way things stand right now, it�s what I�m going with.

I spoke w/L2, his mother is still in the hospital. She�ll continue to be in my prayers. Since my horoscope said that I can ask for one thing for myself this month, I want to ask that L2�s mother be well. It would make me very happy to see him not worry anymore. That�s my one wish.

KA and I went to Def Poetry Jam last night. I hadn�t expected free tickets to be so nice. They were 1s balcony mezzanine. The show was great, although if you are a WASPy person you likely won�t get it, it�s very urban and very cool. Highly recommend it. I will be going to see it again.

I�m going out with Nude Model next week, we tried for this week, but I already had so many social obligations. I think Thursday is the only night I still have free, but he�s tied up.

Work is about to become impossible, so more later�

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.