Easter Weekend

2003-04-22 - 2:46 p.m.

Despite the fact that I have only a dollar to my name, I had a wonderful w/e. First of all, L2 was over on Thursday night. That in itself is always a wonderful treat. He�s always pleasant company outside the bedroom, and inside the bedroom�..*sigh* I can just never say enough.

And a funny thing happen mid-way my second (or third?) orgasm: my phone rang. Of course I didn�t bother with it, but the timing is funny. Why? Because it turned out to be Tres that called. More on Tres later.

L2 and I had a wonderful evening. We even managed to have dinner and conversation, something that hasn�t happened to often since he shifted to Boy Toy. It�s really too bad. He�s a smart guy, and a great conversationalists.

Good Friday I did not go to church, as BW had expected me to. I was pmsing and when I�m like that I don�t like being around people. Well, BW ended up being very upset that no one showed up for service that night at her church. See she was �performing� that night, in other words, she was singing with her choir. Not like a solo or anything, just part of the choir. And she apparently invited a lot of people. Never mind that some of them were Jewish or of other religions (hel-lo!), she was still upset they didn�t come. Since she pre-warned me she was upset, I pretended my pms was worse than it actually was.

Saturday I was planning on doing the same thing, but there was a rally going on to show support for Engine 212, one of the neighborhood firehouses. I was very disappointed by the lack of support that our neighborhood showed. I mean there were quite a few people, but I expected more. Instead they sat at the cafes, reading their books and writing their stories. I thought bohemian/artistic people were supposed to be all into causes and stuff�I was wrong.

Getting to the rally took me a while. I was still pmsing and BW said she�d go to the rally so I wouldn�t have to. Except she had to leave to take Rescue Kitty to the vet and when she got there and saw how few people were there, she called me and told me to go take her place (while she was at the vet).

She said they were doing a procession down Bedford Avenue. Well, I was still pmsing, so I was moving kinda slow. I finally get out, with BW�s sign, and I can�t find the damn procession. I was on the phone with Chou-Chou, she was telling me about the boyfriend�s birthday celebration dinner the night before. I had to interrupt her to tell her what a bad activist I was. I couldn�t even find the damn rally. I finally did, following the news vans. Lol.

I was telling her that�s what I got for skipping out on Good Friday service and pretending to be worse off than I was. While I was at the rally, Tres called again.

Sunday I did go to service. Ok, half the service, I was sooo late. I missed all of BW�s �performance,� but thankfully she didn�t notice. You know, I just don�t like her church. It�s like watching a TV evangelists. And the choir is so bland. I was explaining to Chou-Chou. You know what a black Baptist church is like? Full of soul, and the singing so passionate you feel it in your bones? Well�. this is nothing like that. It�s as Wonder Bread as you can possibly get. And its not a WASPy church, no, no. It�s a pretty diverse Unitarian church. Pretty much when I go to this church, I feel nothing. Nothing. I get the distinct impression people are going through the motions, so why bother.

Since BW didn�t notice I missed her performance, I was not obligated to watch it during the following service, and was thus free. Yay! I met up with Mar and we headed over to St. Patrick�s for the Easter Parade. I was happy that I had bothered to dress for Easter. I wore an almost invisibly strapped pink silk dress, with my �Breakfast at Tiffany�s� straw hat. I dressed the hat up by attaching a long, off-white silk scarf around the rim with a white flower-pin. I wore a pink fresh-water pearls choker and matching bracelet, along with vintage short white gloves. I also carried a fringed shawl for the chill and my Cynthia Rowley straw bag. We saw all the people beautifully dressed in everything from vintage to the outrageous. I could just kick myself for not having my camera, but since I was running so late that morning, I had no choice.

I did get an ultimate compliment. From a drag queen. I didn�t even realize it was a man, and it takes a lot to fool me. I thought it was a Park Avenue lady. I was told that I was �very well put together� after she circled me and looked me up and down. Yay, I mean don�t get me wrong, I always try to be well put together, even in cutoffs, but this came from a man who I didn�t even realize was a man until I heard the voice accompanying the body.

This parade is such a distinctive New York thing to do. It reminded me of the movie, Easter Parade with Fred Astaire. The outrageous hats that were there! Ladies dressed as spring, puppies in tutus, and even a CAT in a silk dress and matching easter bonnet. Kitty�s mother informed us in her most uptown voice, �Oh, this is the baby�s THIRD Easter Parade. She�s no stranger to Fifth Ahhhvenue.� Well.

The fashionistast brought out their lovely dresses and most couture hats, it was all in all a lovely afternoon. We could have stayed there til the end, but BW called us and asked where the hell we were. We were supposed to get together for brunch and NO, she did not want to meet us at the parade. Her excuse? She doesn�t like crowds.

?!?

You live in New York City and you don�t like crowds? I think she�s just a prude sometimes. Ok, more than half the time. Mar hadn�t believed me until I told her to try to invite her herself and was promptly declined. Mar was shocked. How could anyone living in New York not want to do New York-y things? I dunno.

We still had a lovely brunch. Yes, at Carmaya. We polished off an entire pitcher of mimosas and had to nap afterwards. Mar and I walked around the neighborhood after that and parted ways. By this time it was about 5 or 5:30 and I napped and spent a nice quiet evening.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.