I Love New York, 1

2003-07-07 - 5:30 p.m.

Why? Many reasons, this is the first of what will be an ongoing list.

New Yorkers like combining drinking, music, and shopping into one event i.e. Shecky�s infamous �Girls Night Out� parties�hmmm, lets get a bunch of hip vendors, a good dj, throw in open bar under one roof�Oh, and (what the heck!) a goodie bag to top it off. Save yourself time from having to run all over Manhattan with these events. OH, another store to watch is A/X in SoHo, they love doing the open bar/dj/shopping combo.

Cocktails at Sunset There is just nothing like watching Manhattan go from light to lights from my rooftop. A nice drink, sometimes with dinner. Perfection�.it�s close to what people dream of having when they move to New York.

Shopping on 8th Street The Village Shoes, Bang Bang, Joyce Leslie, Ricky�s Outlet�and, slightly off 8th Street on MacDougal, Monk Thrift Store

Gray�s Papaya When I first moved up here, I lived on their recession special: 2 hotdogs and a drink for $2.70. Mmmm-mmm.

Melting Pot of the World You bet! Think of the most remote part of the world, someone from that part of the world lives in New York. How insanely wonderful to be exposed to so many different cultures, customs, and views. Someone asked, �why is it always New York that is targeted?� Because of this diversity, its vastness can make you gasp when you stop to think about it.

H&M on 5th Avenue I don�t think I need to add anything to that. =)

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.