I'm Glad Everyone is not Ignorant

2003-06-05 - 11:43 a.m.

goddess2b: I just had someone tell me I look very Mexican today. You're a white person, what is that supposed to mean?

fuegojk: I have no idea, my license to speak for the entire Caucasian race was revoked

goddess2b: LOL

fuegojk: maybe you have got a lot of sun lately,

goddess2b: no, I still can't even use my winter makeup

goddess2b: I did ask this person if they tell black people "you look very black today"

fuegojk: or someone is making a stereotypical remark based on stupidity

goddess2b: I just remembered why I don't wear my hair in its natural waves anymore

fuegojk: I would just ignore the comment, not worth the breath to waste commenting

goddess2b: well, its a little too late I'm very bad at holding my tongue once something has been ignited. =)

goddess2b: LOL, I wonder if THAT's very Mexican. LOL

fuegojk: I am feeling very white today, maybe I should go play tennis with Mitzy at the country club

fuegojk: :-D

fuegojk: or better yet, I am feeling very Arkansan today, feel like taking my shoes off and putting on some overalls, and dating my sister

goddess2b: well, I had to ask you, my resident White Expert is in a meeting

fuegojk: not a problem

goddess2b: I think I know what it is. I look very pouty today. I'm very aggravated by the supposed sexuality I put out naturally

goddess2b: what are those things the Muslim women use?

fuegojk: veils?

goddess2b: no that head to toe thing they wear

goddess2b: where only their eyes show

goddess2b: I don't remember, but I need one of those

fuegojk: hijabs

fuegojk: are think they are called that

fuegojk: nope that is just a head covering

goddess2b: burqua?

goddess2b: burka?

fuegojk: maybe

fuegojk: have not worn one in awhile, skips my mind

goddess2b: lol, neither have I

goddess2b: but I need to!

fuegojk: nah

goddess2b: You know what?

fuegojk: ?

goddess2b: Since I'm wearing lighter clothing (not revealing, jus lighter) I'm getting more attention

goddess2b: and I don't like it here in the office

goddess2b: it's nothing that is ever SAID

goddess2b: but I can feel it, and I don't like it

goddess2b: it's too...what's the word? lusty

fuegojk: men have a way of staring

fuegojk: it is because we usually only have one thing on the mind

goddess2b: I guess it could be worse. If it was vulgar, I could make a complaint, but its not like they're staring at my boobs, at least not that I've caught them

fuegojk: there are other attributes to occupy a mans mind,

goddess2b: such as?

fuegojk: the ruffle of a passing skirt

fuegojk: a lovely painted toe, tucked in a sandal

fuegojk: legs

fuegojk: the smell of a woman�s hair

fuegojk: a woman�s neck

goddess2b: well, there you go!

goddess2b: I have no cleavage today, but lots of neck

goddess2b: and for some reason I DO look pouty today, don't know why

fuegojk: neck can be a big turn on

goddess2b: I'm not wearing lipstick, so who knows?

goddess2b: men are weird

fuegojk: yep

fuegojk: but we do have many desirable attributes

goddess2b: maybe not MANY

goddess2b: how about just some?

goddess2b: lol

goddess2b: j/k

You know, it�s just the way it was said that pissed me off. And frankly, I have no clue what looking �Very Mexican� means. Mexico follows more the European styles than they do American, so you can usually find styles down there, even in tiny towns, that don�t make it to the U.S. until later. Take for example clear bra straps� those were available in Mexico three years before they were up here. And you know where my sister first spotted them? In a little rural dirt town. How about that?

My favorite part is that I'm wearing all black today: black pants, black chemise, long-sleeved black lace tunic. Trust me, if I'm dressing Mexican, it won't be in all black. Ignorance, jeez. Let's keep a rule of thumb people, if you wouldn't say a comment like that to a gay or black person, then you wouldn't say that to ANY ethnic group. Why? becauce if it sounds offensive to the most well known minorities, it will STILL sound offensive to the lesser known minorities. I'm glad everyone is not ignorant. Thank goodness for that!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.