Weekend Recap: Moroccan Party; Judge V's birthday; Mexican Luncheon

2003-05-20 - 11:30 a.m.

I went to the Moroccan themed party organized by the Adventure Society on Friday night. I have to tell you, I am so happy I was only there helping, thus, didn�t pay to get for the event. I could not believe the lack or organization for this party. BW would lose her mind if we threw our parties like that and I would be so embarrassed it would stiffly my Leo soul. BW and I show up at 6:30 to help out. Now, we�re thinking we�re going to light candles, greet people at the door�that kind of thing. After all, the VIP pre-party starts at 7PM. People showing up have prepaid to be treated special. They were special alright. The food was being delivered, no one had knives to cut pita with, I mean, it was the equivalent of people showing up in the midst of the hostess just getting out of the shower and still manning the kitchen. It was god awful. They where moving the �VIP�s� back and forth to try to get them out of the way. That pretty much continued until about 8. BW and I finished what we were doing (I can�t BELIEVE everything was in such horrid disarray) and then we went next door for a nice dinner. BW left and I returned and everything seemed to have calmed down. The rest of the party was fun for me. The music was nice, I learned some belly dancing moves, thanks to the belly dancers that were hanging about. For some reason people thought I was belly dancer. Me? I wish! Then I went home.

Note to self: Never PAY to go to Adventure Society events.

Saturday, we had my friend Judge V�s birthday celebration. Yes, he�s a real judge. It was an afternoon spent with very normal, very respectable New Yorkers. Adults, at that. Judge V�s brother is a professor, PHD at that. BW and I were the babies of the group at our babyish 30. We had a true Italian luncheon at a restaurant and continued the party at Judge V�s home. Respectable people can be fun, and then you meet other important respectable people, the kind of people that can get things accomplished when you need things accomplished. I learned how to get some things done in this town. That�s good. I needed to learn that stuff. It also helps that Judge V, his family and friends can be a lot of fun. Not Goddess kind of fun, but fun nonetheless.

Sunday I had friends over for a Mexican meal. I didn�t think I had made that much food, but there�s really no other way to cook a Sunday afternoon meal except in volume. So I had flautas, cheese and chicken�about a dozen and a half of each. There was Mexican rice (my specialty). There was stuff for soft tacos, except that I made the flour tortillas. Oh, and I had shrimp soup. I made everyone take food home since there was still enough to feed 15 people in refrigerator. My good friends Crystal and Ari were there, and they brought over three friends. We had a really good time. Ari travels a LOT for his job, he works for a record label, so he�s always gone. Crystal tries to meet up with him on the weekends as much as she can. But she works for a news organization, so she�s just as busy. I remembered one of their friends, I went to his birthday party in Prospect Park years ago when I was visiting. He also works for the record label. The pretty girl they brought is an entertainment reporter. She and her boyfriend had to leave in time to be home for the Bachelor. She was writing a report to be submitted within 30 minutes after the show was over. Can you imagine? I can�t even manage to write in this diary every day.

This past weekend was spent with very different, but very fun people. I am one lucky girl to have such diverse and fun people around me.

I am also lucky because L2 is coming over tonight and I will be very satisfied before the end of the night. Such amazement in bed should be common so that EVERYONE could have as much fun as I!

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.