�

Mystical Sex?

2003-04-04 - 12:38 p.m.

Sometime back, I wondered what came after phenomenal sex�.well, I found out last night, but I can�t seem to find an appropriate word to describe it. Can you believe I had to pull out the ole American Heritage Dictionary to verify? Well I did.

�mystical� Definition �3.a. Of a nature or import that by virtue of its divinity surpasses understanding.�
Close, but not quite. I understood what was going on, I just can�t describe it. It surpassed something, but I understood it, just can�t describe it.

�ethereal� Definition �3.b. Unearthly; spiritual.�
Yes, but that only partly describes it.

�euphoria 1. A feeling of great happiness or well-being; bliss. �euphoric adj.�
Yes, this describes it some, too. But it does not encompass it all.

�ecstasy n.1. A state of exalted delight in which normal understanding is felt to be surpassed: �allay thy ecstasy; In measure rein thy joy� (Shakespeare). 2. A state of any emotion so intense that rational thought and self-control are obliterated: an ecstasy of anger. 3. The trance, frenzy, or rapture associated with mystic or prophetic exaltation.
Synonyms: ecstasy, rapture, transport, exaltation, euphoria, bliss. These nouns all have reference to extremely strong emotion. The first four are now often used interchangeably in the approximate sense of joy. Even in general usage, however, ecstasy retains some of its original sense of a trancelike condition marked by the loss of orientation toward rational experience and by concentration on a single emotion, and rapture that of attainment of an elevated state permitting superhuman sensory or emotional experience. Transport implies violence of feeling and sometimes of accompanying action. Exaltation and euphoria both involve a sense of extreme personal well-being, but exaltation is the stronger and more elevated term. Bliss is extreme happiness or joy, considered usually as a relatively tranquil state."

Yeah�.something like that�.An ethereal, exalted ecstasy of bliss.

Anybody know a word that encompasses all of this? That is the state I was in last night.

I�m really freaked out. I don�t think I�ll see L2 for awhile. Thank goodness the weekend is here, it will give me some time to reflect on this.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.