Goddesses don't whine, they vent

2003-02-27 - 2:01 p.m.

Today I�m venting. Goddesses don�t whine, they vent.

I�m a little down, I�ve realized that I�ve been wasting my time and socializing abilities. And I hate inefficiency, so you can see why I�m upset. It all started with the realization that I am terribly bored in my job. I work for the CFO of my company and I�m bored. How�s that?

I�m not involved enough, I think. I�m used to helping rule over whatever-exec-I�m-working-for�s world. It ain�t happening here. So I�ve been dilly-dallying, wasting my time.

When I first moved to New York, I thought that I was here for just a few months, so I tried to save money and partied my ass off. Sounds like an oxymoron, but for me its not. I found out very early on that New York worked more to my advantage than any other city. A little southern drawl, a little pout, along with a really hot outfit, would get you through the door anywhere. And since I mostly went out alone, it was an added plus. Then there was the whole 9/11 thing, which fucked me up. Then I went on to celebrate life, and lately I�ve just been coasting.

I don�t normally have a problem getting what I want, the problem is I haven�t decided what I want. I need to get back on the career track, which means I have to buckle down and seriously build up my NYC network. In the past year I�ve let contacts go that I shouldn�t have, like the managers of prestigious restaurants. I could have used one of them this past week when the Boss Lady asked me to get her reservations at one of these prestigious restaurants.

I�m sure it doesn�t help that I�m PMSing and it�s bad. I�m an emotional basket case and I am really really busy at work. Not to mention that the Boss Lady is under stress, not a good combination.

Ok, time to get back to work.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.