Happy First Blizzard to Me!

2003-02-18 - 2:57 p.m.

Sunday, I met Mar & company for lunch. BW, was invited, but seemed offended we didn�t want to go to a proper brunch, so she opted to go home. (It has to be her meds.)

& Company that I had lunch with turned out to be Jim Carrey�s personal assistant, a Sweet Georgia Peach and her extremely personable Hollywood boyfriend. He was not at all like any true L.A. people I�ve met. And I don�t know how more L.A. you can get when you�re father is a famous producer. Anyway, we had a very nice lunch. We went to Katz Deli, and had the best pastrami sandwiches in the world. By the way, can anyone tell me what a schnukel is? I don�t know and neither did the other two southern girls I was with. And Sweet Georgia�s boyfriend is Italian, so he didn�t know either. Anyway, Katz�s Deli is where the famous fake orgasm scene from �When Harry Met Sally� happened. We had a very delightful lunch, and afterwards we parted ways, Sweet Georgia wanting to spend time alone with her honey before he went back to LaLa Land. I�m sure he�s still here, though, as Blizzard �03 started that same afternoon.

It was definitely colder when we were done with lunch. Didn�t help that the boiler at Katz�s broke down. By the time we left the deli, we could see our breath INSIDE the restaurant.

Afterwards, Mar and I went to a movie. We saw Adaptation. We liked it, but we like off the wall indy films. Then we had the long trek of walking to the subway. Don�t get me wrong, walking a few blocks doesn�t normally bother us, but it was FREEEZING. We went down a few blocks and spotted a tiny, TINY bar, we stopped in and had a couple of beers until we warmed up. (Question: Why is it that it is never to cold for cold beer?) After we were out of hypothermia danger, we walked a little more and stopped in one of the many SoHo stores. We continued doing that until we reached the 6 train.

When I got home it was snowing already. BW and I made our way out to dinner. Since we were apparently the first customers of the evening, Chef made us a special dinner with a very special dessert, YUM. A few hours later, we made it home. We had another bottle of wine and then it was lights out.

I woke up to a winter wonderland. Yaay! My first blizzard!! Lucky for us, things don�t stop in our neighborhood, they just slow down a bit. We made snow angels, and had lunch at the L Caf� (along with the rest of the neighborhood apparently), and we went to the pharmacy and grocery store, and then went home. I completely enjoyed my first blizzard. I called everyone I knew in New York and wished them a �Happy Blizzard �03� Bless us all for having warm homes and faithful delivery people.

And guess what? I made it to work today. My bosses didn�t, but I did! It�s still snowing�big fat make believe flakes, they�re beautiful! And are they going to stop us? No, they�re not! Damn, when did I become a New Yorker?

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.