The Incredible Hairdresser

2003-01-10 -

Oh, happy day! It�s Friday! It�s Friday! I look great in my new leather pants, my hair looks fantastic (I love my hairdresser!), I get my eyebrows shaped today AND tonight will be the first ever BG gathering! Yaay!!

Have I mentioned my hairdresser before? I don�t think so. My hairdresser is incredible.

How we met: December, 2001 (right before New Year�s). I was tired of having jet black hair and decided to lighten it to a golden brown�.it decided it wanted to be orange instead. Since I knew I couldn�t do anything about it until it recouped a little, I bought an orange dress to wear for New Year�s Eve and went to MTV�s party. Since this is New York, everyone thought I dyed my hair to match my dress. Having orange hair was kinda fun. It was definitely different. Yet another color to add to the spectrum (as I�ve had every conceivable color of hair at some point or another).

Once my hair had enough time to recoup, and I got a tan from a quick jaunt in South Beach (SoBe), I called my salon in the West Village and presented the problem. Alas! My hairdresser (a gorgeous German blond) had left the salon with no word to anyone. They set me up with the Incredible Hairdresser, instead. I said ok, as long as he is gay. I do not go to straight hairdressers. He turned my orange hair into a gorgeous honey-brown�if you�ve ever seen honey in the sunshine, that�s what my hair looked like. Not only that, but after he finished I noticed something that I hadn�t had since I had Kane in Dallas doing my hair: People stopped to stare�.the people getting their hair done, the hairdressers, people out in the street. I hit the jackpot!!

The money is reasonable, so that�s never an issue. You do, however, have to give up control of your hair. Since I like people to take care of things for me (as any Goddess does), the Incredible Hairdresser works great for me. I never know what my hair will look like until he�s done. I don�t know if I�ll be blond or brunette, if my hair will be layered, wavy or straight. What I do know is I have forgotten the meaning of a bad hair day. Every day is a good hair day for me, thanks to the Incredible Hairdresser. This past time he decided on golden brown and he let me have bangs. I�m sure people have started to see the shift to bangs�but I got them first! I noticed that Tiffany Amber-Whatshername from Fast Lane recently got them, so have a host of other celebs. Ha!

I am very much looking forward to getting my eyebrows shaped tonight because I am tired of the �little girl� look that I have going on. I look so innocent�yuck. Who am I? BW? NO!

I�ve made an appointment at my favorite local spa for a facial and spa mani/pedi. Yaay for me! There will also be football to watch and Miller�s bday party. Double Yaay! Oh, and I forgot that the Gatecrasher party is tomorrow, too! So much to do, such fun. I love my life.

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.