Thursday Night � Eve of Chou-Chou�s 30 in �03

2003-07-30 - 11:47 a.m.

So much, I don�t even know where to start! So I�ll start here. Likely keep adding throughout the day, depending on time and opportunity. Well, I did work a lot on Thursdaytrying to finish up as much as possible. I planned to �make an appearance� at a friend�s housewarming party that night. He�s a junior broker and just got a fabulous place on the LES (that stands for Lower East Side for those Non-NYers).

Now you must understand, that I was not planning on staying there long. I didn�t leave the office until late so I didn�t make it down there until 7:30. I HAD to be home before 9, before the laundry placed closed. I had dropped off laundry that morning, so I would have my favorite thongs to take with me. Well, I didn�t get home until about midnight. The party was fun and it had been some time since I had been around a mixed crowd that included so many college kids. LOL, they had a KEG at the party, can you imagine? A party that still predominantly serves beer that is not a crawfish boil or such. I really kept trying to leave, and someone would always stop me. I got high compliments on my slightly gypsyish outfit. And truly, the place is beautiful. The type of place that many would LOVE to have living in New York: three bedrooms/2 baths, two bi-level terraces and only three roommates. Ideal. I�m sure its costing them an arm and a leg each, and likely each of the boys had to offer their first born in exchange, but it is absolutely fabulous. Too bad they don�t have the ability or want to throw more sophisticated parties. I guess that comes with time.

Young Guy #3: So why do keep trying to leave?

Goddess2b: Because, darling, I have to�(looks at clock and sees its 10PM) er, had to pick up laundry, but that�s ok. I have so much clothes, I will just come up with new outfits.

Young Guy #3:Where are you going?

Goddess2b: South Beach

Young Guy #3: I�ve been there, it was ok.

Goddess2b: OK? IT was OK? What�d you do hang out under a rock? South Beach is incredible, not to mention that the people are wonderful. So incredibly nice. Not that I have anything against New York women, but Miami has THE most beautiful women in this country, and they are so nice and all talk to you.

Young Guy #5: YES, they are. I love South Beach. (looking at Young Guy #3) Dude, how can you NOT like South Beach? It�s like�well, it fucking rocks.

Young Guy #3: I don�t know, I had the hardest time. Got harassed about getting into places, and girls wouldn�t talk to me.

*Thinking to myself: I wonder why? He�s not unattractive, he�s clean cut, doesn�t dress cheap. He�s a junior broker, so maybe it�s a money issue?* He saw the puzzled look on my brow

Young Guy #3: I don�t know, I mean I always go up to girls, and I willing to buy them beer and�

Goddess2b: STOP RIGHT THERE. (Shaking my finger at him.) (Young Guy #5 is laughing his head off) THAT is your first problem, dear.

Young Guy #5: Dude! You offer to buy them BEER. (lol) No wonder they turn you down.

Goddess2b: Darling, not that people don�t drink beer down there, but if you want to at least appear to have a little sophistication, you drink something else. Unless you�re at a frat party, or Nikki Beach (as opposed to Pearl), or you�re doing happy hour at the Clevander, but you don�t want that to be your ONLY drink down there. Please tell me you don�t also have with dinner? South Beach is not Ft. Lauderdale, you know.

Young Guy #3: Ohhhh.

Little Boys. *sigh* What would they do without me? They can earn all the money they want, but where, oh, where will they learn sophistication? I didn�t make it home until midnight, and I had (of course!) imbibed too much. So I had something to eat and dozed for a couple of hours, then I got up showered, packed, called a car and then�.KRASHHH!!....my shoe closet collapsed. It was 4:55 AM. Lovely. I did the best I could, pulled down anything else that might fall, and headed out the door.

The sun was coming up when the plane was taking off. I didn�t care. I put my satin eyemask on and got some much needed sleep. When I woke up, it was to the bright Florida sun. Is there anything so warming to the heart?

Past Adventures - Newest Adventure

Exercise Your Freedom!

Past Entries

Newest Entry

About the Goddess

Send Fan Mail

GUESTBOOK,Make your presence known!

Leave a Love Note
Imitate Goddess2b, get your own diary Share the knowledge! Recommend this diary Read other diaries

What you might have missed:

Quick Note/ Nota Rapida - 2003-08-27

Enough with the bad days/ Bastan los dias malos - 2003-08-25

L2 Broke up with me/ L2 Rompio conmigo - 2003-08-20

Blackout 2003; Summer�s Sexiest/ Apagon del 2003; Los Mas Sexy del Verano - 2003-08-18

Birthday Recap; I need Sex Therapy/ Resume de Cumpleanos; Necesito Terapia de Sexo - 2003-08-12

This diary is about my life. The stories are mine. You can�t have them, except to read. If you want to write a story, TV show, or movie about them or my life, you need my permission. My opinions are that: MY OPINIONS. If you get offended, get your own. All names have been changed.